We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago's Bodega

Santiago's Bodega
802 Virginia Drive, Orlando, FL 32803
+(1)4074126979
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Santiago's Bodega is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #305 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Santiago's Bodega presents a unique tasting experience featuring small plates that hopscotch between decadent (a warm Camembert wedge topped with sauteed garlic, onions, almonds, apricots, chopped dates, bell peppers), refreshing (yellow fin tuna, avocado, mango ceviche), exotic (lamb patties with fresh thyme, sherry, lemon zest) and just plain comfort-food-delicious (Roman meatballs on angel hair, or fried potatoes in a spicy sauce). As nothing costs over $15, there’s no major commitment, and if the relationship doesn't work, move along to the next selection. The menu’s ideal for sharing and for mixing up in endless combinations. Alternate between chevre tartlet, spanakopita, or smoked salmon carpaccio. Invent your own meal. Dining in such a way permits the rules of wine pairings to step aside like snooty impostors, and what goes best with dinner is exactly what tempts you. Santiago’s Bodega is a good-natured, low-key, food-lovers hangout, a neighborhood restaurant. - Margit Bisztray
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

My husband and I dined with another couple recently and found this place to be excellent on all levels! The decor, with all the artwork, stained glass and just the right lighting, set the scene. The service was amazing! Our glasses were never empty and the small plates kept coming! We loved everything we ordered, from the lamb patties to the spicy potatoes, chicken skewers to the yummy, yes I said yummy , brussell sprouts! Dessert was croissant bread pudding and chocolate chip walnut cannoli's...OH, MY! Treat yourself and visit this gem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    33
    41
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 NEW

We've been to Santiago's several times and never been disappointed. The food is served tapas-style, small portions. The salads are excellent, the beef carpaccio, scallops, other seafood items are all amazing. It's hard to try everything on the menu when you keep wanting to get the things again that you know are so good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“As close to perfect as I've seen in a while!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW

We have been to Santiago's Bodega several times because the food is delicious and the atmosphere is lively and cool. We love the one in key west too. When I say the food is delicious I mean it is probably the best product I've put in my mouth in Orlando in the last few years. We went to brunch on Sunday. It was our first time here for brunch and it exceeded every expectation. We had a large party and a reservation at noon that we actually had to wait about twenty minutes for but that's the only bad thing I could possibly say. And I don't really want to say it because the manager came over and apologized and kept us posted as well as brought us complimentary sangria and mimosas. They're included in the brunch by the way. The food was awesome! From down home delights like biscuits with sausage gravy (the best I've ever eaten) to leg of lamb with three different sauces to choose from and a cheese spread and crab legs plus made to order pastas and omelettes. I'm getting full again just thinking about it 36 hours later. The French toast was amazing too. Top 3 restaurant in Orlando without a top 3 price tag!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small table for so much food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 NEW

After enjoying a special event at this restaurant in Key West, we decided to try the sister site in Orlando. It was worth the trip! Great small a servings and wonderful tapas flavours. The bar and atmosphere was excellent. We will certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 NEW

We are a fan of Santiago's in Key West and happened to be in the Orlando area so we tried the establishment there. We were not disappointed! The restaurant is much larger than Key West but they do have the Happy Hour drinks and plates. The food is excellent just as in Key West. We took my son and daughter in law who live in the area and they are now fans of Santiago's. They had a cup of the spice lentil soup that was heavenly. Some of the small plates were the crab cakes, beef kabobs, snow crab (a special that night), spicy potatoes. The service was excellent. We had Edward, and he was so prompt and attentive and just a really nice guy. Try this place, you won't be sorry and do it during happy hour to get the best deal. I would not recommend for young children.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Bodega also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Santiago's Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago's Bodega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.