We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow service, kept trying to sell us expensive dishes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cattleman's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Cattleman's Steakhouse
8801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9320
4073549888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Delicious Steaks and Seafood in a fun, casual, Country/Western restaurant right on beautiful International Drive in Orlando. We are located in comfortable walking distance of hundreds of hotels, shops and attractions and offer the best menus, patio, live country/western DJ and a staff that is unbelievable! Our Manager will go out of his way to please you! Come on in a give us a try, you'll like it, I promise!
Camberley
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very slow service, kept trying to sell us expensive dishes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant for my husbands 40th birthday. We just wanted something simple for the kids and us. Kids menu is very limited. My youngest had a burger, my eldest had a small rack of ribs but didn't like the coating. I had a rump steak and my husband had a T bone. The server kept trying to up sell to us, and kept suggesting Chateaubriand at about $45 each, and wouldn't drop it. It got quite annoying when all we wanted were a couple of steaks. After she finally took the hint that we didn't want anything other than steak, we placed our order. 50 minutes later, and after chasing several times, our food arrived. Food was very average, steaks were dry and fries a bit overcooked. Went home very disappointed, and wished we had gone somewhere else. Two kids meals and two steaks and fries and a couple of drinks came to $118. Not impressed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    29
    33
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't Go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Parking lot was empty on Mother's Day-should have been warning! No one in restaurant, another warning. Cold soup along with wilted salad was served. Sent soup back, kept salad. Had a feeling to just get up and leave, should have. Porterhouse 4two was terrible-tasted old and cooked wrong. Broccoli was cold, shrimp was undercooked and the only thing decent were garlic mashed potatoes and coca cola. We were only billed for salad and coke-but it was still too much. Server was preoccupied with moving to a new home(?) apt, or something spending a lot of time on a laptop near the bar. My husband was generous but I would not have even tipped. Never again & will not hesitate to tell all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food, nice service, Kids Eat Free with Card but.. EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good Food, but not worth twice the price to Tony Romas! Quality good but not excellent. Serivce was plesant and so was the faciites and the cow hides etc. Over priced and better places to eat really!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor for i-drive and over priced dont go!!! Go Charley's :)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

For i-drive this was very poor. My steak was fatty and looked like pork not beef ?? I sent it back they changed it to a fillet, I ordered Medium it came out rear and I mean like jelly it was ruff, and I like a bloody steak it was just too much. At the end of the day it was very poor for the price considering you can go to Charley's pay the same and have an awesome meal or Texas de Brazil.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice steak good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really friendly good service you get what you pay for the steak was yum my husbands bit was massive but mine was smaller due to a large bit a fat but the rest very tasty! Price not bad. Children's menu good my daughter liked it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleman's Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattleman's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.