We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
7879 Turkey Lake Rd Ste 400, Orlando, FL 32819-7383
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent place... Excellent food, service, drinks and extensive menu! Call ahead if possible... Always a wait but well worth it!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    384
    132
    38
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wisdom would say that any restaurant with 200 items on the menu won't be good, but in the case of the Cheesecake Factory this is so very wrong! We have visited the restaurant before to buy a cheesecake to go, but had never taken a meal until this trip and now we know what we've been missing.

Two visits so far and the food is simply excellent, it isn't fine dinning but its fresh, very tasty and good quality. The restaurant is huge, but doesn't feel that way once your seated. The service is very good, again this is surprising due to the scale of the operation.

Highly recommended and then there's the cheesecake!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Cheesecake Factory at the mall at millennia and the food was amazing!! We have been visiting from Wales, uk and this was our 6th visit to the Orlando area, We could not believe we had not gone here before! It is definitely one of the best places we have eaten in Orlando! We and many other people would tend to get fooled by the name of the restaurant as it suggests that it only does cheesecakes, we were sure as hell wrong about that! We even went again the following night after our first visit as it was so good! Highly recommended! Make sure you are Hungary before you go as you definitely get a lot to eat! Oh and the cheesecakes are great too! Haha:D

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly staff, great desert. So many options on the menu to choose from. Recommend the pineapple upside down cheese cake.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Yum!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went for dinner as a special treat (we were trying to do this trip on the cheap) and it was yummy. The food was hot and to order, and of course, the cheesecake was to die for. Beware, though, it is pretty pricey, at least for us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.