We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & Budget friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que

Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que
12100 Challenger Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
(407) 423-1212
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #491 of 3,087 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty & Budget friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A casual place with a great selection of BBQ, pizza, and wings on the menu. The Friday we were there a talented band was playing. We fed 7 adults pizzas and apps for about $70 and still had leftovers. A full bar is available as well as indoor OR outdoor seating options. PLUS a drive thru!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Pork”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The pork sandwhich was very good...the mac and cheese not so much. It is very casual but a bit pricey. Take my word for it and pass on the green beans. I think they just opened a can and heated them up.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“BBQ Done Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Coming from Chicago we're always on the hunt for good food. BBQ is among the favorites, so finding the prefect place can be a challenge. Everyone thinks they do it right. They don't. But Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar0B0Que nails it! They do it right!

We've not yet eaten in. Thing about moving is you tend to bring stuff in as you unpack, and that's what we did the first time. The second and third times we brought it in because we like relaxing at home with something tasty! Pick up tip: call ahead, skip the long lines! The place looks fun and we will eat in one day, but when you can chill at home… well, you get it!

The portions are amazing and pricing what you expect. In fact, we now split a BBQ rib dinner, share one or two of the 3 sides you get and add a 4th. It is more than plenty for two! The ribs are done perfectly, and after three times, they are consistent! And the sides… YUMMY! Fries, sweet potato fries, cole slaw, grits… we have our favorites and again, go with your faces and split!

Easily located, fun building, great food, perfect for family, friends, or just the two of you (or one), you'll have fun because they really do BBQ right!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Happy to write a review about my favorite restaurant. Went for my birthday, of course! As always, the food was amazing to me. I get the same thing every time, a chicken dinner with 3 sides (fries, collard greens and mac and cheese). The smoked chicken is the best, go probably once every other month (6 times a year). Lots of HD TV's to watch sports, outdoor bar, corn hole game, just a fun place to eat good food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fair BBQ in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

There are many providers of BBQ and this restaurant is better than most. They provide fresh meat and rely on taste versus sugar loaded sauce. I recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.