We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Tasty Barbeque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que

Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que
12100 Challenger Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
(407) 423-1212
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #739 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Greenacres, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Tasty Barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Music can be too loud if you want to enjoy conversation. Tables are picnic type so ladies... watch the skirts. Gents, keep your eyes off of the ladies' skirts. :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Okay BBQ with small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Quick Service and pretty good bbq but im usually still hungry after a meal. Excellent sauces and plenty to choose from. worth a try and maybe come back if uou want quick bbq especially if you live close by

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

had the bbq shrimp. very good. Stayed at the Hilton next door. They told me that they deliver to the hotel but by the time I ordered, Bubbalou told me that it was past the cutoff time. It was about 9pm

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have been eating lunch at Bubbalou's for several years and the quality of the food is always very consistent. I penjoy the sliced pork sandwich with two sides, normally fries and cole slaw. The food is very good; the personnel are always polita and friendly; and the atmosphere is very nice. Overall, a good BBQ experience. prices are a little high, but portions are generous. A good value if you are hungry for goos BBQ.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been a fan of this BBQ restaurant chain for years, but this was my first time at this location. I was so impressed by the great service! The restaurant is super casual; indoor/outdoor seating, all picnic tables, a full bar. It is very close to UCF and there were lots of college age people dining there. Two employees and the manager came by our table to see if everything was to our satisfaction. They were very polite and friendly. We asked a question about a menu item and they brought a sample to our table for everyone to try. One person at our table accidently used their super hot BBQ sauce and they offered to bring her another sandwich at no charge. It was such a pleasant experience to dine there I felt inclined to write a review!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.