We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food , excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MoonFish

MoonFish
7525 W. Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
+1 407-363-7262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
MoonFish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: The Fountains Plaza at Dr Phillips
Description: MoonFish, rated as one of the Top Ten Seafood Restaurants in America, serves the "Freshest Seafood from the Oceans of Planet Earth" with 10-13 species of fresh fish flown in daily from all over the world. In addition to fish-fusion cuisine, MoonFish features mid-western aged steaks cooked over a natural wood-burning pit, a sushi bar creating the freshest and most uniquely presented sushi and an award winning wine list. The vibrant atmosphere combines modern art and ingenuity along with a Pacific flair to stimulate the senses.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food , excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Dined here this evening with some newly made friends. Was introduced to stone crab and loved it. Other appetizers of crab cakes, calamari and shrimp went down very well. I have never been a huge fan of seafood but am now a convert , my main course fish was perfectly cooked and the flavours well balanced. The service was efficient and friendly and completed what was a great experience all round. I would definitely recommend this restaurant .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,101
    194
    89
    50
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Best food and service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our waiter Kristopher was awesome! If the manager or Kristopher himself is reading this, I just want you guys to know this resturant rocks! P.S. Kristopher, it's the two kids that got all the sushi on 1/31/14

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

All you can eat shrimp, Bottle of fine wine, and an awesome girlfriend, what more can a guy ask for?? Well the service was top notch, the food was excellent... My GF had the stone crab, and I had the shrimp. Excellent. The shrimp kept on coming, I had to stop the waiter!! We will go back again when in Orlando!!! Thanks again guys for saving our gift card in the safe for us for when we came!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We went to this restaurant because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. We had reservations and were seated immediately. Our server, Jason, was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We started with a crab cake and the Coast to Coast Oyster plate. The crab cake had a mango salsa and was fresh and wonderful. The oysters were wonderful. It was interesting to taste the difference in the different oysters. I had the Barramundi in buerre blanc and brie. This was excellent. My husband had the Hawaiian Trigger fish which was outstanding. The manager stopped by our table twice. He gave us a sample of the Crab Louis which was divine. After dinner, he came back to ensure our meal was wonderful. He gave us a shortbread cookie to take with us. The meal was incredible. The ambiance is lovely. Impeccable service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, sushi and best calamari!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have to say I love coming to Moonfish , they have a great selection of fish,sushi .great calamari.
My son order a kids burger, best burger ever.
As well if you are looking for a happy hour they have a great selection of appetizer 1/2 off as well on drink.
Bottom line I would recommend Moon Fish to any one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoonFish also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to MoonFish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MoonFish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.