We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MoonFish

MoonFish
7525 W. Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
+1 407-363-7262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
MoonFish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: The Fountains Plaza at Dr Phillips
Description: MoonFish, rated as one of the Top Ten Seafood Restaurants in America, serves the “Freshest Seafood from the Oceans of Planet Earth” with 10-13 species of fresh fish flown in daily from all over the world. In addition to fish-fusion cuisine, MoonFish features mid-western aged steaks cooked over a natural wood-burning pit, a Sushi bar creating the freshest and most uniquely presented sushi and an Award Winning Wine list. The vibrant atmosphere combines modern art and ingenuity along with a Pacific flair to stimulate the senses.
Northfield
1 review
“Excellent dining experience,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The dining At the sushi bar was wonderful, the service and food were excellent ! Our waiter Chris s. Was very helpful in all of our questions and needs, and very pleasant. Dessert was outrages, and the shush was the best!

I always visit here when I come into Orlando! thank you, Bonnie

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    793
    130
    65
    36
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Love this place. Service is great food delicious... Ask for pesto salmon sushi roll as an appetizer and for main dish twin Caribbean lobster mmmm

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After three nights in Orlando, eating in three cookie cutter chain restaurants that I could have been in any other city of the country. I luckily, after consulting with the concierge selected Moon Fish.

What a delight,reservation honored,nice atmosphere centrally located. Our waiter Isaias could not have been nicer or more accommodating. With two 11 year old girls his suggestions and quantity control ended up being spot on. During our meal the manager Eric Hansen stopped by to check on our table and make sure everything with us was doing well. Another nice touch.

Food was excellent from the sushi , grouper to the steak our entire table was extremely satisfied. If in Orlando for Disney and want a great meal or at a convention and want to impress customers this is your place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Spectacular Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was my best dinner in Orlando, and I consider it as the best restaurant in the city. There are reserved seats for couples, without much noise and the food was really well made. Also you have a very good wine menu with competitive prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
“After a long convention day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great food. Place was jammed and our waiter had to run between tables at opposite ends of the place, but Lonne was great and made up for it with his smile and fun attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoonFish also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to MoonFish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MoonFish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.