We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MoonFish

MoonFish
7525 W. Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
+1 407-363-7262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
MoonFish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: The Fountains Plaza at Dr Phillips
Description: MoonFish, rated as one of the Top Ten Seafood Restaurants in America, serves the "Freshest Seafood from the Oceans of Planet Earth" with 10-13 species of fresh fish flown in daily from all over the world. In addition to fish-fusion cuisine, MoonFish features mid-western aged steaks cooked over a natural wood-burning pit, a sushi bar creating the freshest and most uniquely presented sushi and an award winning wine list. The vibrant atmosphere combines modern art and ingenuity along with a Pacific flair to stimulate the senses.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Above average experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I are big foodies and it is very hard to impress us! We have traveled all over the country in search of the best food and service.To find such success in our own backyard was a nice surprise. We will go back for sure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    963
    160
    75
    43
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had the best service and the food was wonderful. I would go there again for sure. Thanks Brian for the special service!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise in the haven for chains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

After a unsuccessful attempt to go to the Chefs Table in Winter Garden, we happened upon Moonfish. Great menu, extensive wine list and Shaun, an outstanding server! Very creative menu, lots of variety. Sushi was perfect. The cedar planked salmon is some of the best I have had, including Seattle and Portland. Certainly try Moonfish, ask for Shaun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After reading advisor and local reviews we decided on Moonfish for dinner while visiting Disney. Made reservations (suggested) and had a wonderful dinner. She had a great filet and I had the snapper. Gotta try the snapper if you like fish. They bring you the WHOLE fish! Perfectly cooked and pealed right off the bones. Several patrons around us changed they orders to the snapper after seeming mine. Great conversation piece if anything. Our waiter Jonathan was great! Excellent meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing Bartenders!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Thank you to Joanna and Chris for the amazing service! They filled our glasses even before we were done and were very personable. I told Chris we were going to Savannah and he gave us great tips for things to see as he is a Savannah native. Joanna was very sweet and the best bartender I ever had. I will definitely come to Moon Fish again as they have amazing Sushi! Thank you again to Joanna and Chris for great customer service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoonFish also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to MoonFish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MoonFish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.