We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Disney at its best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olivia's Cafe

Olivia's Cafe
1510 N Cove Rd, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Olivia's Cafe, a casual restaurant at Disney's Old Key West Resort, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Specializing in home-style American cuisine—comfort food with a Key West influence.Start the day with a sweet breakfast special at Olivia's Cafe: Banana Bread French Toast. Lunchtime favorites center on comfort food like cheeseburgers and pasta. For dinner try specialties such as conch chowder, coconut-encrusted mahi mahi, and slow-roasted prime rib. Dishes are served a la carte.As breezy and relaxed as Key West itself, Olivia's Cafe invites you to have a leisurely lunch beneath the wicker fans turning slowly over the tables and chairs. Or during fair weather, dine al fresco on the patio. Don't forget to satisfy your sweet tooth with Olivia's celebrated key lime tart.
South Of England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Not Disney at its best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have to say the meal here left a lot to be desired the food to be honest was not nice at all, the server was great this restaurant is not cheap and I really do not feel it was worth it

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    126
    49
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate here twice as a family of four during our stay at OKW resort and found the food and service top class. We must give a special mention to our server Kurt who was so helpful and very enthusiastic, and seemed genuinely interested in everything on the menu. His recommendations were excellent and I tried both the catch of the day, which was served in a beautiful sauce, and the ribs which just fell off the bone and were the some of the tastiest ribs I've ever had. We all loved the key lime pie, and the portions were huge. It's definitely a lovely, relaxing place to have a meal after a day a busy day at the parks, when you just can't face going back out of the resort.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Homely feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great food, atmosphere in a quirky environment, which relates strongly to the key west theme! They even let you take food home if you cant finish it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love Olivia's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the salads to shrimp and grits, my favorite, to the waitstaff to the fabulous breakfast to the wonderful bread there is everything right and nothing wrong with Olivia. They can see easily large crowd, we've had 20 at one time. They double up on the wait staff and everyone is happy. The conch fritters are yummy.the kids are welcome. Here many times over many years and always enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

As it was my birthday decided to have a relaxing day and have breakfast at resort. Not the best use of DDP I found out. So disappointed as were my children. Despite wearing a birthday badge no one acknowledged it was my birthday. We eventually got our drinks and after an age our breakfast which was pretty average. Potatoes were strange not what we were used to for breakfast. Omlette was ok nothing special . Our server had no conversation or personality it seemed.He never asked how our meal was never asked if we wanted another juice in fact he made very little eye contact. We left feeling slightly deflated and at last at acknowledgement of my birthday badge from girl at the door as we left. What made it worse was it was another womans birthday nearby and the server had everyone sing Happy Birthday. Average meal and poor service and waste of table service credit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia's Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olivia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivia's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.