We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burger + fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolfgang Puck Cafe

Wolfgang Puck Cafe
1482 E Buena Vista Dr, Downtown Disney, Orlando, FL 32830-8422
(407) 938-9653
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,026 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent burger + fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped here because it was the only place we were able to find that night that still had room for a walk-up. The server did seem to be a bit divided attention-wise but the food itself was very good. The pre-meal bread, unfortunately, wasn't as good as the meal and wasn't close to the standard we had already experienced at Le Cellier. However, the burger here was quite good and the fries were better than most in the area as they are not pre-seasoned with salt as so many other places tend to do. We would consider coming here again and the price was a bit less than what we expected it would be for the Wolfgang Puck name.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    258
    197
    153
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“They Got It Right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Wolfgang Puck Cafe in the past 10 years. It has become a regular stop on our visits to Orlando. There are very few restaurants that can cater top quality food for adults, a relaxed atmosphere for kids, and all at a fairly reasonable price - but Wolfgang Puck Cafe does it every time! Starting with our first visit, many years ago, we were impressed with their attention and accommodations for food allergies. Since then, we have been drawn back with high-quality food and and incredibly kid-friendly atmosphere. During this trip, we enjoyed some delicious sushi (including a fabulous Big Kahuna Roll), and both pasta and seafood dishes for the entire family - each of them more delicious than the next. We also found the wine list to be better than some of the pricier restaurants in the area. If you want an enjoyable meal (with or without your kids) in the Disney area, we highly recommend Wolfgang Puck Cafe. If you want a quieter meal, without children, during a past visit we also had a fabulous experience in the 2nd floor restaurant (The Dining Room) which is quieter, has a phenomenal menu and has a very romantic feel (for Disney).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delectable mains, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Butternut squash soup is back on the menu! Rich, autumn flavors of pumpkin spice. We had Miso glazed salmon presented with lemon infused polenta and and one of the best pork chop creations I've ever had. Brined, perfectly grilled, topped with an apple maple bacon chutney. There is more flavor in this dish than you'll find in even the best chops. A note on attentive, informed and knowledgeable service; Annge (Angie) was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smallest portions I have encountered”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner and chose to sit upstairs in their dining room. Service was good but the meals were incredibly small portion sizes, so much so that we had to go and have a second bite to eat elsewhere. For what you got the meals were way overpriced. Food was very tasty however!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
“An amazing meal on our honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My new wife and I ate here after the La Nouba show and we had an incredible evening. Our server, David, was incredibly attentive and knowledgeable. We knew we wanted the scallops but couldn't decide on a second appetizer, so we asked David for his recommendation. David said that we needed to order the crab cakes as well if we liked seafood, so we did. When they came out, all we could say was that they were perfect. Dinner involved a perfect NY Strip for me, and a wonderful salmon for my wife. Then when we ordered desert, David and the chef's put our dessert's on one large plate that had Congratulations written in chocolate. All in all, an incredible evening with a wonderful server!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolfgang Puck Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.