We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite To Eat Quick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Line Diner

B-Line Diner
9801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8104
(407) 352-4000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 3,105 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Favorite To Eat Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good service and food to get when time is limited. I was very impressed by the attention I was given. Ended up being my go to place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    105
    53
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, service so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the egg-white omelette with turkey sausage which were both really good, with a bowl of fruit that was not sweet at all. The coffee tasted old and was not what I would expect at The Peabody. Also, had to wait 7 minutes before a server came near our area, so that we could ask for them to send our server back over. Nice lady, just not very attentive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and very clean, great food also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The reuben was excellent, corned beef was very tender and fresh sliced thin. Also had some cream of mushroom soup that was very good. Service was excellent. Located inside the Peabody Hotel.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good choice in Peabody”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is a hotel diner with great choices and a nice staff. . Being in the Peabody it is not regular diner pricing but that is to be expected. Ate here for both breakfast and lunch during my stay. Both of my choices were excellent: cafe latte and fruit/yogurt/ granola bowl at one breakfast and bbq pork sliders with sweet potato fries at a lunch I had there. My daughter thought the kids menu choices were good and loved the pancakes. The hotel was quite busy while we were there but you queue up outside and the wait for a table goes pretty quick. Good choice if you don't want to venture too far out for a meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great desserts, just don't go for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Service, as with elsewhere in the Peabody was friendly and attentive. No complaints when asked to split a tab among our often large group. The desserts were to die for - the blue velvet cheesecake was delicious. Breakfast was expensive for what you got and unimaginative considering the clientele.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B-Line Diner also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to B-Line Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Line Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.