We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volcano!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
1800 E Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
(407) 827-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #371 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
NYC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Volcano!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our kids are still saying that...as every server that came out of the kitchen carrying one shouted as they passed by. The atmosphere is so much fun for the kids and we had a great time there on our first night in Orlando. The food was very filling and standard good- nothing brilliant but the atmosphere more than makes up for anything that was lacking. The service was attentive and polite and we didn't have to wait long for refills or anything else. It's like a Friday's with a rain forest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,201
    1,039
    575
    229
    169
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We try to avoid it but the kids love it. Food is decent but a little too loud for me. They always try to up sell items.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate in the Rainforest in Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. The service in Animal Kingdom was by far the best; the system they have for tipping on the Disney Dining Plan automatically charges a 18/20% service charge to your room should you have charging facilities recorded on your key to the World, so be careful with this as some restaurants just ask you to sign, if you don't want this tell the waiter/waitress you would like to tip at the table and remember the tips are only recommended, don't be railroaded into giving what they say. Also be careful if you are booking a table for 6 or more, you HAVE to pay the service charge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Waited over an hour and a half for our food and they weren't busy. Watched people around us sit down after us and get there food. Wasn't until we told the manager we had to leave that our food magically came out. We told them we didn't have time to eat, we didn't want the food. The manager comes back out and apologies and tells us we didn't have to pay for our
drinks. Then the waitress came and apologized and said she did all she could... crazy how she did all she could when everyone around us that got there 15-20 mins after us had gotten there food. Including the two people right next to us that ordered stake right after us and were done eating when we left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A cute restaurant different from others, a good meal I like very much dishes containing shrimp are very rich, the waiters are attentive to always is full this restaurant, the place is very scenic with animals, aquariums and as a forest the animals move and make noises as if it were really very nice for children which almost always frightened the more small with the sounds of animals.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.