We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
1800 E Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
(407) 827-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 3,106 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Leicester
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not for me.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a reservation but only just made it due to parking difficulties. If you can walk park away from the nearest car park. Have to say that Grandma and Grandad are in their late (very) sixties and so this may have an influence on our view because the rest of our family enjoyed. It was exceptionally noisy and crowded - not used to 3 or 4 staff members shouting Volcano ! when they delivered a (special?) sweet to a table. Of course then there is the regular thunder storms and animal noises but without the rain thank goodness. Bar humbug just getting old I suppose.The food was fine with a good selection not the cheapest but you don't expect that. In no way a relaxing dinning experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    853
    481
    190
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An adventure in dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our kids loved this experience. Much going on around you. The wait to get a table can be well over an hour, and it is very pricey for what you get, but for a once in a great while surprise, we enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth at least one visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've been to this location probably twice over the years and once to one in Michigan. The food is good (not spectacular) and the atmosphere is fun. It is quite costly, and that's why we normally go elsewhere (like to my favorite Earl of Sandwich.) Anyway, we had family down from out of state who had never experienced Rainforest Cafe or anything Disney, so we thought we'd take them there. They LOVED it. They said their food was amazing and they loved the fun, silly atmosphere. There are a couple of "comedians" in our family and our server rolled with their humor and was fun and attentive. I ordered the veggie wrap - it was good but would have been much better served hot with some melty cheese. My brother ordered the Taste of the Islands, which he proclaimed as awesome. We ordered three different drinks to share and they were excellent. My favorite was the wildberry sangria. It will probably be years before we return, but not because it wasn't a good experience - it's just so darn pricey. I'd say if you've never gone before, check it out! Definitely worth one visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Good food as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Check in to eat here and they will tell you what time to come back. That way you can go shop or have a drink while you are waiting on your table. Service is fast and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Fun for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent staff paid a lot of attention to my son and he loved it. Chicken Parmesan and Mozzarella Sticks were devoured happily.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.