We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop

Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop
Downtown Disney, Marketplace, 1710 E Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 934-8855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
kent, england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited after reading tripadvisor reviews.

We arrived at an extremely busy time, but be patient because it is totally worth it. We waited about 40 mins.

We had the gold rush & it was amazing. Vanilla icecream with warm peanut butter, chocolate sauce, whipped cream.....I'm dribbling while describing it!

Will make a point of going back on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    560
    244
    65
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Even if you don't order, stop in for a FREE piece of chocolate while shopping Downtown Disney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

First, let me say that the desserts here are incredibly delicious and mind-blowing!! I would highly recommend you trying it out!
However, if the price is just too high, you can at least enjoy a small piece of heavenly chocolate for FREE! That's right- FREE at Disney!!! That just doesn't happen often enough, so take advantage of it!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, PA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Walk in for a free piece of chocolate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Did not eat here, but was told by a worker in the Disney shop next door to just walk in to get a free piece of delicious Ghirardelli chocolate! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stopped here one night on our recent 10 night stay in Disney World. We all (3) just shared a hot fudge sundae. Very good!! Stood in line, ordered, and got our sundae all within about 15 minutes. Great ice cream, plus free samples of chocolate at their store (which we stopped at numerous times when we were at Downtown Disney during our stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Dessert ending for a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visiited the location in Downtown Disney. Great views of the "bay" and good place to people watch. A bit expensive vs. other ice cream shops but it's premium dessert. Would definitely go back. get the Ice Cream brownie sundae with Milk chocolate

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.