We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal - great venue for business dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
7700 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5114 (Doctor Phillips)
407-354-5212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd at Plaza Venezia
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 60 are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together we will create the event of the season! For more information, visit www.Seasons52.com. Become a fan of Seasons 52 on Facebook at www.facebook.com/seasons52.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good meal - great venue for business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We dined at Seasons 52 with a large group for a business dinner. The location is good, the decor is nice & they put us in a separate "niche", of sorts, so we could converse easily. The service was prompt & professional.
The meal was... good. Everyone ordered a different dish & we ordered a buffet of appetizers & all were "good" but none were great or outstanding. Nobody was doing the "you have GOT to try this" & sharing bites with others.
All in all, I'd go again but I was not greatly impressed with the food.
One note: the dessert "tray" they do is pretty cool. They bring shot glass-sized desserts to the table & everyone can select one so it was great to have such variety & a small, sweet treat after a meal. Clever & creative.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    278
    86
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Fl
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I ate at this restaurant last night. It was the first time we have ever eaten in a Season 52, and it will not be the last time. The atmosphere/decor is outstanding. The server was very courteous, helpful, and friendly. And yes, the meals were very good. We started out with Grilled Pesto Chicken flatbread, which was very tasty. My wife had Carmelized Scallops and I had the Cedar Plank Salmon, both of which were very good. And to top it off, we are both on Weight Watchers, and these meals were very WW-friendly. That said, if you are looking for big portions, this is NOT the place. They advertise all meals are 475 calories or less. All in all, a very positive experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant has great ambiance and service. The waiters are not only friendly, but fast and polite. The restaurant was jammed, but we found a booth in the bar. This is the third or fourth time I have been here, but I have not been in for at least one year. I found the food not up to the standard I remembered. I had a Greek salad and the lettuce was mostly on the white, inside the bunch variety. Plus, I had forgotten to tell the waiter to keep the dressing on the side (my bad, I know!), but still, the salad was swimming in the dressing. It took away from any fresh flavor. My dining companion had the pork tenderloin. It was good, but the portion tiny.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Orlando fine dining at it best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

You will love Seasons 52...food is top quality and a wonderful all round dining experience..Slightly more pricey but worth it..Best suited for special adult occasion although they will provide a kids option when asked as not on the menu..Eaten at Season 52 twice during visit and would return in an instant!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Visiting one year on from our last visit, all good as we expected great restaurant and perfect portions, despite being in Orlando, almost healthy eating....looking forward to visiting again when next in town..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.