We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasons 52 at Sand Lake is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
7700 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5114 (Doctor Phillips)
407-354-5212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 3,256 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd at Plaza Venezia
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 60 are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together we will create the event of the season! For more information, visit www.Seasons52.com. Become a fan of Seasons 52 on Facebook at www.facebook.com/seasons52.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Seasons 52 at Sand Lake is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place was our first day and is very special to us. My husband and I try to go once a week as we love the atmosphere, the food and the location. We have taken many of our guests who are from overseas and have never been disappointed.

The desserts aren't bad either!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    277
    86
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Loved the food and atmosphere. Knowing that you are eating good food a nd eating only 475 calories per dish is a wonderful way to go out to eat. Love their desserts too. Had a wonderful server.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice for Business or Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was nice to be at a business diner where everyone had wonderful meals. Great ambiance with an ever evolving menu with something for everyone from carnivores to vegetarians

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the first time I had ever been to a Seasons 52. Service was very good and the food was also very interesting. The concept is fresh, healthy food and they deliver. the flat breads are excellent. I would go back to drink wine and eat flat breads.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Trading on it's name!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Decided to give Season's a try after lots of friends raved about it.
Arrived just after opening and decided to eat casually at the bar but still intended to sample the full menu.
Ordered a couple of beers which were great.
Waited so long for the bar staff to ask us if we wanted another drink we started to feel a little unsure about this place.
Ordered another beer and a Bombay Sapphire Martini.
The beer was fine the Martini appalling. Too warm, too much vermouth, just not nice.
We decided to just order flat breads and then cut our losses.
The bar staff took forever to take our order and when it came it was cold, really chilled cold!!!!
The food was mediocre at best but the quality of drinks and bar service was appalling.
There are many better restaurants in the area who offer a much better service and at a lower cost.
Will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.