We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in food, service and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
7700 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5114 (Doctor Phillips)
407-354-5212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 3,105 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd at Plaza Venezia
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 60 are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together we will create the event of the season! For more information, visit www.Seasons52.com. Become a fan of Seasons 52 on Facebook at www.facebook.com/seasons52.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellence in food, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a great dining experience! The food was great, the martinis were made perfectly and the service was outstanding. Also, the waiter was really nice and laughed at all our silly jokes. What a great evening! I can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    681
    217
    71
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Best Wedding Anniversary Dinner :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much for everybody in Season 52 for providing us a spectacular wedding anniversary dinner.

Great food and service, lake view or ocean not so sure but they are so awesome, i like the appetizer flat bread and desert, everything good :) hahaha love it.

Recomended for date night and business meeting :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just okay - nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had high expectations for S52, but the meal just didn't do it for us. Tuna tartare was nice. Steak was okay, but not exceptional. Everything else was

Don't get me wrong - food was good, but I expected more with this level of restaurant.

Service was excellent though. Ambiance is great for special occasions. Probably too high end for families with young children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not bad..better than so many”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

lovely setting, nice comfortable furnishings superb service. we had a booth for two, but they can clearly accommodate all types. Perfect for groups, and families with older kids. A bit noisy...but all american restaurants are i am slowly realizing. Food is good. Not outstanding but good fresh ingredients. daughter's flatbread was superb. my lambchops would have been perfect but for the fact they were not hot by the time the got to may table, nor were the mashed potatoes and vegetables. it was clear to me they had been sitting, ready to go for more than a moment. still after suffering the torture of Senor Frog this was not worth a complaint. the wine selection interesting and the service was also superb and friendly. would return again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Seasons 52 has wonderful ambiance and service and has never disappointed in fresh delicious taste. It's a little pricier than some sit downs, but it's not bad for the great food you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.