We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buffalo is Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort

Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort
901 Timberline Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-1000 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Springboro, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Buffalo is Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

First of all, the atmosphere of the Wilderness Lodge is unbeatable, and Artist Point is no exception. The food here is the best I've had on Disney property. (I believe that restaurant food is one of Disney's weaknesses.) I was prepared for a decent meal. I was blown away by the buffalo and the salmon. It's not a great place to take kids unless their palates are mature (though they do have kid options...), but I've always taken my kids and just happily pay the bill. It's expensive but worth the indulgence.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    166
    74
    36
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The meals and dessert were so worth the double dining points Artist Point requires. My husband had the sampler plate which was delicious. The veal chop was right out of The Flinstones. Service was fabulous as is the atmosphere. Be sure to have the berry dessert. Best part of my meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The scallops are fab ! This restaurant takes two of your meal plan points but is worth it. It is much much quieter for a special night out than the other cafe in the wilderness lodge and good for a romantic meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“GREAT AMBIENCE AND GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This restaurant is the "crème de la crème: of Disney restaurants, one of the top three at least. Service is wonderful, atmosphere is unbeatable and the food is excellently done, unlike many Disney restaurants. It is expensive for a family, but the adults should eat here at least once.:

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best of the Disney Restaurants We Visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Artist's Point was recommended to us and it was by far the best of the 3 Disney restaurants we visited on this trip.

We shared the cheese appetizer and it was excellent with a nice variety. My salmon was melt in your mouth - wow - superb - the veal chop and filet were also excellent - my youngest daughter had the pasta from the kid's menu and loved it. The desserts were great and my youngest had a blast creating her own dessert - if you have kids makes sure you order this - the cobbler was also excellent.

The one thing that made the service less than outstanding was that our waiter was responsible for clearing tables and setting them up - this made for slow clearing and followup and took away from what was otherwise and excellent meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.