We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak at WDW!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort

Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort
901 Timberline Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-1000 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Steak at WDW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had dinner here our first night and after that none of the steaks we had even began to compare!!! Also, I love the scallops and always, always the Portabello Mushroom Soup. Beautiful room and we were lucky enough to get THE best table, as well! :-)

Next visit we will probably eat two dinners here and two dinners at our other favorite, Narcooosee's, because really, even most of the signature restuarants aren't as good as these two!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    335
    144
    66
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If I could give Artist Point an excellent plus I would:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is by far my favorite restaurant in WDW. Every single time we go here (every trip), the food and service have been outstanding. The menu changes slightly from time to time, but everything is top notch. I love the mussels, whatever type of bison they have, and the berry cobbler. The atmosphere is lovely and spacious. Service was attentive without being overbearing. Simply a wonderful place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Family friendly and very inviting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and will most likely be the place of choice for our annual vacation from here on out. The resort itself is large however not too large to get around on foot without being exhausted. Traditional Disney activities available to keep everyone entertained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even forgot a couple of things in the room, with 7 people it was bound to happen and they mailed them to us. We stayed in a 2bedroom villa which has a king size bed in one room, a queen size sleeper sofa in the livingroom and the 2nd bedroom had a queen size bed and a Dbl sleeper sofa. Definitly enough room for 7
We liked that while you did have to go outside to get from place to place the actual room access was inside as opposed to most Disney hotels. Rented a pontoon for a couple of hours which made for a great day on BayLake. Also inside the building our room was in there were great sitting areas with fireplaces and comfy chairs that were great when we just wanted to sit someplace other than on the room. The staff was amazing and actually knew us and addressed us by name by the second day. The only issue we had was with our rented scooter. We had a car with us because of the disabled in our party. They drove the scooter to the valet and then picked up the car, the valet as confused as to where the scooter should be parked when we weren't taking it, thankfully we had enough able bodied people to run around and figure it out. While not a horrible issue for us, it could be for someone that is traveling without assistance. Overall though this has moved to the top of my list of favorites :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were visiting Disney World for 17 nights and purchased the dining plan. Because we had so many meals to use and often shared one quick service meal at lunch time and saved the one we didn't use for a dinner later in our stay, we were able to try several signature restaurants that we normally would not have considered (they require two table service allotments per person). The Artist Point restaurant FAR exceeded any of our expectations in that the service was top notch and the food was outstanding. We each ordered the filet and they allowed us to pair it with side dishes offered with other dishes. I requested to be surprised with "any" vegetable and received rainbow swiss chard that was not on the menu, tasted excellent, and something I would have never thought to try (I had never eaten swiss chard before). The meat was perfectly grilled and full of flavor, mashed blue potatoes were creamy and perfectly flavored, and the mushroom/onion mixture accented the filet perfectly. For dessert, we both opted for the berry cobbler which was phenominal...I'm afraid that any words I use just won't do it justice. Of our 17 nights and numerous great experiences at Disney World, this was our best culinary adventure! (I rated it a four for value as anything Disney is costly but this was worth it!)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
992 helpful votes 992 helpful votes
“Delicious and classy, in a beautiful resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant, decorated in clean and clear lines, with art deco accents and imagery reminiscent of the Pacific northwest. I ordered the scallops with risotto, which was wonderfully rich and delicious and the smokey portabello soup, which I loved, although my mother felt it had too much pepper for her tastes. The chef came to our table to discuss dietary issues with my sister who is lactose intolerant and altered the salmon dish so that she could eat it. The waiter even brought out dairy-free rolls without us having to ask for them. Our waiter was very friendly; honestly, perhaps too friendly. He came by just to chat about life several times, yet only once refilled my water glass. But nevertheless we loved our meal at Artist Point and enjoyed strolling around the lovely and natural grounds of the Wilderness Lodge in the twilight afterwards. A great place for a special occasion, a date, or just an elegant night out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artist Point at Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.