We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
651 N Primrose Dr, 32780, Orlando, FL 32803-5016
407-896-6763
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Liestal, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

In a very simple dress is this italian restaurant but the food is very tasty! The prices are really okay for the prtions you get. I vould not eat everything that was served even it tasted very well.
This mostly by locals visited restaurant was a good advice from Tripadviser and I can recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We extended our business trip a couple of days to get a feel for the non-tourist part of Orlando. After a morning trip to Eola Lake Park in the center of downtown, we found Il Pescatore on Trip Advisor. We looked at a couple of other places downtown, but they weren't quite as advertised. At Il Pescatore we had no wait for lunch, but they were busy. The menu had quite a variety and reasonable prices. The food was very authentic Italian, the service was good, and the portions were generous. This place is off the beaten path and clearly a locals establishment. If this is what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We had lasagne and veal for main courses and loved it. I highly recommend this Italian restaurant if you are looking for a truly Italian atmosphere, wonderful staff and delicious food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norther Central PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was introduced to this restaurant by my cousins who live in Orlando. It's small and I didn't know what to expect but let me tell you.....I WILL RETURN. The service was wonderful, the staff was friendly, the prices were reasonable and the meals were outstanding. My first visit there I wanted two different things and so did my husband. We wanted Linguini Calamari (squid) and Pollo Al Parmigiana (Chicken Parmesan). So we each ordered one of them and then shared them. Both were to die for. If you are ever in the Orlando area....and love GOOD, authentic, Italian food....please put this eatery on your agenda. You will not be sorry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorheesville, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Local flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This place was recommended by a local and my husband is an Italian food snob. We really went out of our way to go but it was worth it. Not much to look at on the outside or inside for that matter but the sauce was great. Salads were average. We were there early so not sure how the service would be if it was real busy. The prices were reasonable and it wasn't a chain. All pluses as far as we were concerned.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.