We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta was outstanding, next day pizza terrible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
12151 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #535 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
ann arbor, mi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pasta was outstanding, next day pizza terrible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We dined under the excellent and professional care of our waiter, Mas. We feasted on bruchetta which was superb and good ole spaghetti and pasta carbonara!! This is some of the best pasta we have ever tasted in a restaurant. Excellent all the way around. Absolutely worth a try, we will be back to dine in again. The next night we ordered a take out med crust pizza (not chicagonstyle) and we were shocked that it was hard and tasteless and a a $23.00 waste of our money.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    197
    166
    58
    31
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great take-out experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was near our hotel and highly recommended....it didn't disappoint. Our family with diverse interests was well fed- from white sauce to red, meatballs (or not), cheesy appetizer bread, and several variety pack pizzas, all were content!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Taste of Chicago in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Whenever we are in Orlando we just have to have a stuffed pizza. Not stuffed crust. Stuffed pizza! We had the barbeque chicken stuffed pizza, garlic lemon chicken wings and cheesy garlic bread this trip. Everything was absolutely amazing as usual. Thanks for being in Orlando! It sure is a lot closer than Chicago!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went there with a group of six people. Were shown to a table as soon as we got there. We looked at the menu for a few minutes and knew what we wanted. The waitress didn't come to our table for almost 15 minutes. When she came she said "did you place an order yet?" We ordered a pizza and some drinks. It took over 1/2 an hour to get our food. The restaurant was more interested in parties that were bigger than ours. The pizza was not that great and will not be going back when we visit Florida again

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizzas Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We never have had a Chicago pizza, dare I say WOW! The pizza was fabulous. It was loaded with cheese and meat to perfection. Everyone ate until full, then we ate the remaining pizza for the next two meals. We will return next time we are visiting the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.