We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza As Usual & Balloon Animals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
12151 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Near The Intersection Of South Apopka Vineland Road & Vinings Way Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #554 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza As Usual & Balloon Animals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was a little wary of eating at a Giordano's not in Chicago, but this was great! Their pizza is always a treat. The waitress was a bit annoying, but the service was good. And there were balloon animals! My youngest daughters got a cool-looking Little Mermaid and the other a cute butterfly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    210
    78
    42
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Restaurant is oppsite Staybridge LBV. Very nice Pizza with lots of toppings. Eat-in or take-away. A sample pizza given to taste before you make your order! Very Nice and tasty Pizza.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“family style pizza & italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

pizza is a sweet stuffed crust, deep dish style with very high sides to the outer crust. we had
1/2 cheese & half pepperoni. very good and filling. this is your pizza if you like tons of
mozzarella cheese & not a crunchy crust person, you will like. there is hardly any bottom crust
to pie. I had my meal w/family & they are thin crunchy crust people. They enjoyed this unique
pie because it was different & thanked me for suggesting we went here. there are coupons everywhere for a free cheesy bread appetizer. everyone loved this an i think they were filled up by the time the pizza arrived. as all other reviews noted, be prepared to wait 35-45 min for your pie to cook......call 20 min ahead & that will give you time to have a drink & appetizer. the atmosphere & decor of restaurant is casual/family style w/checkered floor tables & booths

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A good reprieve from "Disney"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were all tired of "Disney" and the heat so this place was a great reprieve. There was actually not line up, tables not crowded together, no screaming children, good AC and good service.

I think with the food it depends on what you order and what you are used to do. The stuffed pizza was far too rich(too much cheese) and although it tasted good going down a few hours later was a different story.

The wings were good but were not cooked in the sauce. This is the second time in Orlando we have got wings like that so maybe that is standard.

The Greek salad was good except that the core of the salad was not excluded. Just a detail overlooked in making a good salad. Our daughter did not like the sauce on the pasta dish.

The server warned us against ordered a larger pizza and he was so right. That counted for a lot that he did not go with making a bigger sale. We also did not need a full dinner salad and pasta dish. The pizza even though they say 3-4 is enough to serve 5 especially if you order an appetizer.

We would give this place a second try as the service was good and the prices reasonable. Next time we order a thin crust for 3-4 people and an appetizer.

The best part was getting out of the craziness of Disney.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you like deep dish pizza then you will love this pizza. Best pizza but be sure to call ahead so you don't have to wait or try dining in. The wings are good too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.