We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
12151 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #616 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
North Carolina
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Before visiting Orlando we planned eating at Giordano's and we're glad we did. We tried two different pizzas. My husband and son love deep dish pizzas so they ordered a Meat and More Meat. I ordered the Tropical Delight (thin crust). It took about 45 mins. for the deep dish (the server told us when we placed our order). Both pizzas arrived at our table at the same time. The pizzas were delicious b/c the ingredients were so fresh. We were all very pleased with our order and couldn't believe how many pieces we had left to take home. If you enjoy pizza (deep dish or thin crust) don't miss this great pizza place with good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    191
    65
    35
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“DEEP DISH CHICAGO STYLE PIZZA !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This location is just as good if not better than the Giordano's in Chicago area. I always order the medium thinking I can put away half now and half the following day.... There is SO MUCH Cheese this is an impossible task. The pizza is amazing to say the least. I ordered the Meatballs, Sausage,Pepperoni and bacon.... OMG the actually put i think 25 full size meatballs in the pizza. Every slice and bite was full of MEAT Goodness.. You need to check this place out anytime you are in Florida or the many locations in Chicago. Only wish they delivered to CANADA.... BTW They deliver to most of the HOTELS in the Disney area!!! Enjoy.. Remember don't eat lunch before coming to this place for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was planning to go to a steak place and on the way there we saw a billboard saying 'Giordano's on the right'. My boyfriend and I went to Chicago a couple years ago and ate at the Giordano's there and so we were immediately excited and opted for deep dish pizza instead of steak.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Every trip we make to Orlando usually 1-2 times a year we are sure to stop at Giordano's. Giordano's offers stuffed pizza which I have not had anywhere else. The pizza is pricey and you have to wait longer for it to be made but it is worth the time and worth every penny. If you want delicious pizza this is the place to visit. I only wish we had a Giordano's in Naples.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went there after an long day in the hot sun and it was delicious. Ordered the medium suffed pepperoni pizza and cheesy bread. Bread was very good and sauce was delicious.
The pizza was absolutely delicious. I am a new york style pizza guy but this thing was awesome. So much cheese and flavor was great.
Service was good, it was busy but server did a good job but there was a balloon twister there that made great balloon figures for the kids.
I would definately go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.