We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best poolside seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quench Poolside Bar & Grill

Quench Poolside Bar & Grill
4040 Central Florida Parkway, JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes, Orlando, FL 32837
407-393-4777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #720 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Description: Enjoy tropical treats and other beverages served up by our capable mixologists. Cool treats for all. Lunch menu features salads, burgers, and other delicious poolside fare. Swim attire is encouraged!
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy tropical treats and other beverages served up by our capable mixologists. Cool treats for all. Lunch menu features salads, burgers, and other delicious poolside fare. Swim attire is encouraged!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best poolside seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I ate here a few days while relaxing by the pool. The food was very good. Try the ahi tuna burger it is delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great break for food at the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good pub grub, probably a bit more than pub grub. Right by the pool super convenient. Great staff. The wait staff also strolls the pool and chair area and will take an order and deliver it to you poolside

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crandall, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers Not so great service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Food was great but the waiter added a gratuity to a table of four. I didn’t add a tip for this reason and when I checked my expense report I was charged a few dollars extra. When I called to let the manager know what had happened he said they charged me the correct amount and that my bank must have added the extra. This made me feel as if he thought I was stupid. I’m not worried about the few extra dollars I was only calling to let him know what was happening. The service was not great either. I only saw the waiter when I ordered and when I got my check. My drink was empty the entire time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never leave the chaise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The servers are quick, friendly and offer great suggestions. The portions are large enough to share.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Pool Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved the steak salad and the margaritas were fantastic! Good prices for a pool bar. Great proximity to the lazy river and right next to a shop where you can purchase an innertube for a small fee.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quench Poolside Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Quench Poolside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quench Poolside Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.