We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found on living social. We will be back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doc's Streetside Grille

Doc's Streetside Grille
1305 S. Orange Avenue, #1F, Orlando, FL 32806
4078413601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Doc's Streetside Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,524 of 3,055 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Fish & Chips, Barbecue, Pasta, Chicken Wings, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Casual Dining
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Found on living social. We will be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on living social and were extremely pleased and will be back. The dining room was flooded with the sound of live sax player and the staff was very friendly. Our food took a while to come out but all seven of us were happy with our orders. The manager took the time to come over and explain that they usually have a slow day on Sundays and apologized for the slow service. This was great service recovery and the food was so good so we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenansville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Find for Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just across the street from the ORMC (hospital) Doc's Streetside Grill was a welcome relief from the healthcare issues we were facing. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The food was quite good and attractively presented.The fish taco and salmon wraps were absolutely delightful. When the healthcare issues are resolved we might have to find a reason to go back to Orlando just to visit Doc's Streetside Grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great restaurant. Amazing food and knowledgeable, friendly staff. If you're a first-time patron, I recommend the Smoked Gouda Cheeseburger or the Fish Tacos. This restaurant really is a gem in the rough. I will repeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Doc's is new to the South Downtown Orlando area, and a welcome addition!

The Great:
Food - Amazing! Our table had the a tomato basil soup and some chilly, both very good. I had the chicken fettuccine alfredo with sun-dried tomatoes, it was extra creamy, I highly recommend. The rest of table had a salmon, he said it was fantastic, and the veggie flatbread, which I tried and was delicious. For dessert we shared the creme brulee and key lime pie (there were several chocolate choices as well, but we aren't really chocolate people). Both deserts were heaven. Food size was good, I had leftovers for lunch the next day.

Price - Dinners range between $8-$15 per plate. It is pretty equivalent to any chain restaurant price wise, but the food is much better, and it is locally owned.

The Good:
Decor - The walls and decoration are nice, and it is a huge seating area, which is nice. I thought it would be a really good layout for a large party. The kitchen is open and you can hear the staff calling orders. It is neat to watch, but if you want something quieter, I'd stay away from the kitchen. There are several TVs around, which would be great for viewing any game, but a little too much going on if you aren't there to watch something. I'm looking forward to football season, I know where my new home will be! There is also outside seating for those warm Florida evenings.

Alcohol - The wine selection is pretty good and the bar looked fully stocked.

The Okay:
Service - So-so. The server was pleasant, but slow. We weren't in a rush, so we didn't have a problem with it.

Parking - If you don't know where to park, this can be very tricky. There is plenty of free parking in the parking garage behind the restaurant. However, you have to turn on Fernwood St, so if you are heading north on Orange Ave, by the time you see the restaurant you have passed the turn. They also don't advertise that you can get a free parking token if you spend $5, you just need to ask the server for a token (our server didn't offer).

Overall, the food was excellent, the atmosphere was nice, and we had a very enjoyable time. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expected more....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Maybe I was there on an "off" day but service was slow, food was fair for the price, and the menu did not offer many choices. Conveniently located across from ORMC and MDA, with off street parking (garage is behind business). It is a nice stop for those that don't want to travel into downtown for food/drinks. The "original" Doc's was much more to my taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Streetside Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Doc's Streetside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doc's Streetside Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.