We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightime Mini Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Drive-in Golf

Hollywood Drive-in Golf
6000 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 802-4848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 239 Activities in Orlando
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nightime Mini Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good night time fun after a long day at the parks. Special lighting and new refurbished course makes for a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend are competitive and there i no better feeling than beating your partner at mini golf! We paid for both games which came to just over $40 and the good thing is you can play one course and come back and play the other later on in the day. it was great fun and the themes were amazing. We went early in the morning and late in the evening so there was only one family behind us on one of them, nice and quiet. You get a free t shirt each for playing and score sheets as proof of your success, definitely recommend this.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Premium Price - Premium Product - Expect Crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Every minigolf place has it's flaws. This one's still so new I couldn't find any!

The price is high, around 14 per person for only 18 holes compared to most Orlando places that charge around 8-10.
Anyway, we tried the Haunted side and it was fun. There were some downtimes because of so many people ahead of us.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!! A great miniature golf course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was visiting IOA and Universal for the day so we decided to take our 5 yr. old son to play golf while our daughter went to halloween horror nights. I must say, this could be the very best miniature golf course I have played on. We did the Haunted side and it was great, the holes were interactive well designed and fun to play. The course itself is in immaculate shape and the scenery was outstanding. My son had a blast as he tried to navigate through all the ghost and creatures. We will play the other side next time we visit orlando. Great time for a family visit after a day at the parks.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mini Golf Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I went to Universal Studios for our honeymoon. We were happily surprised to find Hollywood Drive-In Mini Golf tucked in a corner of CityWalk our first night. We played both courses, and I still can't decide which I liked better. Although, my husband loved the lagoon creatures that randomly spit water at you on the horror side. All-in-all, it was amazing, and we both got free t-shirts at the end for completing the simple trivia sheets they give you with your scorecard. I recommend this for everyone! Great experience!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Drive-in Golf also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hollywood Drive-in Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Drive-in Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.