We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Cafe

Tangerine Cafe
World Show Case Morocco, Epcot, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 939-6244
Improve this listing
Ranked #912 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is a must every time we visit DW. We will generally get one meal and split it here, and then another meal and split it elsewhere in Epcot, but the one constant is our desire for the amazing food they have. The meats are always juicy and so full of flavor, the service is always great and the deserts are amazing (baklava!). Try it out for a new experience if Mediterranean food hasn't crossed your palate yet!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great counter service at EPCOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking for a unique and quick lunch at EPCOT, and were pleasantly surprised. Tangierine Cafe offers authentic Moroccan meals at more reasonable prices than the table service Restaurant Marakesh. Recommend the Shawarma lamb and chicken platter with a variety of tastes and plenty of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Moroccan food was YUMMY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My first visit for a quick bite (I have gotten stuff from the bakery here before- best pistachio baklava EVER). I got the Vegetarian Platter falafel, parsley salad, lentil salad, Tangerine Couscous Salad, Hummus and Tabouleh (10.99). There was a lot of food on the plate. I ended up splitting this with my husband. The service was so fast, I was pleasantly surprised. We ate outside at a table with an umbrella and the atmosphere in Morocco at Epcot is wonderful. The food tasted fresh and was very good. Many of the items were a first for me, but I loved them all. We would return here again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Try it, You'll Like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I wanted to try something different and not too heavy after a day tramping around the parks - plus I wanted to save room for dessert. I had the sliders combo with falafel, lamb, & chicken and ate every last bite. The servings were generous and the baklava was sweet but not too sweet. The service was fast and friendly too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Loved this food at Epcot in Morrocco. The lamb wrap with couscous was delish. Wish I could have some now. Tasted authentic and even my picky daughter loved it. Soooo good. Was glad I stopped in here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangerine Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tangerine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.