We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nona Sushi

Nona Sushi
10743 Narcoossee Rd, Ste A27, Orlando, FL 32832
(407) 381-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #474 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Little River, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While visiting friends in Orlando they took us to Nona sushi. this is a great place. very friendly staff and the food was excellent. It would be difficult to find unless you know the area but worth it

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great food & wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We always enjoy eating at Nona Sushi. We just went again last night and had a great meal. The menu has so much to offer, but we've mostly ordered the sushi. The tempura roll is AMAZING. They tempura fry a California roll. It is warm, flavorful, crunchy & yummy!! The shrimp & veg tempura appetizer is also a favorite. This time we ordered the Assorted Appetizer which includes ribs, dumplings, veg & shrimp tempura and spring rolls. The ribs were so tender and flavorful.

The staff is very friendly and provide excellent service. Our drinks are always quickly refilled. Occasionally we wait on the check and paying.

Highly recommend this restaurant! I only wish they were open for lunch on Saturday and Sunday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm picky about my sushi and usually only eat it in NYC at Bay Ridge Sushi or Shinbashi. This sushi was a pleasant surprise AND reasonably priced in Orlando. The salmon was particularly flavorful - my favorite!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Avoid the sushi.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently went here for a business lunch. The salmon was chewy and sliced to include the brown gristle that is usually left off. The construction of the rolls was loose and caused the slices to disintegrate before they could enter my mouth. The mackerel sushi was quite dry and chewy. Anyone who knows sushi will immediately know that this is not a place to drop your $90.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nona sushi is a small sushi place and go whenever I am visiting my dad. The sushi and other food is just delicious- we normally go and order tons of different dishes- and none have failed to impress! Wonderful place

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nona Sushi also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Nona Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nona Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.