We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find and Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iza Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Iza Tapas Bar
712 E. Washington Street, Orlando, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Find and Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ate here last night on the outdoor patio. Everything surpassed our expectations. Ordered 4 tapas plates, lamb sliders, calarmari, chicken skewers and sauteed shrimp. All were creatively prepared with wonderful seasoning and flavors. Oh, and the sangria was quite good! My husband and I were in Barcelona last year and this was a nice walk down memory lane, in fact some ways better than the food in Spain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local flavor and neighborhood friendly even for strangers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Perfect sidewalk people watching. Superb wine selection. Cheese tray. Good prices. Fantastic owner jessica and ramon are passionate about business and courtesy. .yet still developing ambiance,tables,and service issues. Love them and hope they thrive......good timedowtown. K and p

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tapas without the pretension”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were looking for a place to grab a bite after the Thornton wine walk and decided to eat here on a whim because the staff were all extremely nice and the food smelled amazing. I'm so glad we tried it! Started with the Plato mixto - yum yum yum - and not too pricey like a lot of cheese plates. We got the chicken skewers which were flavorful and juicy, then lamb sliders and Cuban sliders, both very satisfying after a plethora of alcohol, especially the pickles and salty plantains on the Cuban. I don't even like pickles usually, but this hit the spot. The sangria was good, too. Try the Sofie beer if they have it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Very good tapas, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening sitting outside enjoying- among other things- an excellent cheese platter and gambas. This was accompanied by a simple but tasty italian table wine. Very friendly staff. All in all a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romantic and quaint, excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

What makes this place is pretty much everything: the atmosphere, location, plus excellent food and service. The tapas are quite large, fresh, well seasoned. Small wine/beer list to choose from, but it doesn't matter. You'll be swept up in the atmosphere. It's truly a house turned into a very romantic restaurant. Outdoor seating looked nice, but it was too hot when we were there. What a hidden gem! Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iza Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iza Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.