We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Caverns Adventure Golf

Lost Caverns Adventure Golf
6312 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-264-0560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 236 Activities in Orlando
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: UPDATE (10/11/2014): Lost caverns Adventure Golf now has new turf!! Come Check it Out! Adventure Calls! Will You Answer?Lost Caverns Adventure Golf is Orlando's newest miniature golf adventure! Join Cliff Caverns and his nieces, Carla-Peyton and Avery-Claire, as they search for mysterious and sacred artifacts in a journey through mountains, caves, and across waterfalls! Lost Caverns features 2 18-hole courses of non-stop fun including a scavenger hunt along the way that leads to The Golden Idol, The Lavender Diamond and the Diamond Crown.The fun doesn't stop there! After taking in a round or two, you can feed our LIVE Gators! Call us to inquire about our Group Rates and Birthday Party Packages!
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Pretty good place to go and play mini-golf with your family. We had two coupons and the staff allowed us to use both of them. The staff on hand was very friendly and the course was nice,

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a fun time while playing and were able to use some of the many coupons that we have out there. We truly appreciate your feedback and love hearing what you thought of our course! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Ripped greens and needs a clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

For $12 each I expected more than ripped greens and debris all over the pace. I did like the wildlife - the alligators, cute little lizards and frogs of all sizes made the course more interesting. I appreciate that maintenance takes time and money but maybe allowances should be made in the pricing as you don't get to the ripped greens until after you have handed the money over.

Staff member seemed bored and disinterested.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf. Since the new owners took over in November 2012, they inherited a lot of problems that the previous business left behind. At that time there were minor rips on the course, which wasn't the most urgent issue to take care of. Of course, the turf on a miniature golf course does have a life expectancy. While we are in the stages of working on replacing the green, such a task is not an overnight process and it takes time. Unfortunately, we have had some strong winds and heavy rainfall this summer – neither of which has helped in the process nor minimizing the impact of furthering the rips. As I don’t know when you visited, I can only assume that the debris was after one of these storms as our staff ensures course cleanliness by leaf blowing the course every morning and afternoon. Our owners have been hands on in maintaining the landscaping, which is part of our certified wildlife habitat that you enjoyed so much. As for our prices, we do have the most competitively priced golf course as well as competitively discounted online and printed coupons that are accessible to everyone. However, if we were to lower our prices, this would cut down on the great discounts our coupons offer or eliminate them altogether, which in turn would affect our advertising. While we understand and appreciate your concern and feedback, as are working diligently to fix the issues, slashing our already low prices and cutting back on advertising would not allow the business to repair the green as quickly to satisfy our guests needs since every business still has other expenses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This golf course is disgusting! The putters were visibly grimy and there was a strong stench of sewers throughout the course. Some of the green was in poor condition with upturned edges preventing the travel of the ball and quite a lot of fallen leaves also in the way. We mentioned the smell to the employee on leaving who said that it was just because it had been raining and it was normal! There are plenty of other good mini golf courses in the area, so don't waste your time with this one. Try the nearby Congo River or the Pirate's Cove further down International Drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for voicing your concerns to us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf and your feedback allows us the opportunity to address and provide improvements to our course. We apologize that the stench of sewers was strong. Unfortunately, there was construction in progress at a neighboring property which caused that stench during your time here. Although the cause of the smell was beyond our control, as soon as the owners were made aware that there was an issue, they quickly worked to resolve it. As for the putters, for some reason the green putters tend to get sticky unlike the others. Despite properly cleaning them, the only option is to pull them out of use when they get too bad and have them regripped. Since the new owners took over in November 2012, they inherited a lot of problems that the previous business left behind. At that time there were minor rips on the course, which wasn’t the most urgent issue to take care of. Of course, the turf on a miniature golf course does have a life expectancy. While we are in the stages of working on replacing the green, such a task is not an overnight process and it takes time. Unfortunately, we have had some strong winds and heavy rainfall this summer – neither of which has helped in the process nor minimizing the impact of furthering the rips. As I don’t know when you had visited, I can only assume that the debris was after one of these storms as our staff ensures course cleanliness by leaf blowing the course every morning and afternoon. We have heard from customers who have golfed on other courses, as well as read similar negative reviews references the same, that they find the smell of a gasoline blower nauseating and the noise to be a distraction while playing. Unfortunately, it’s a no win situation. The staff at Lost Caverns does strive for customer excellence. However, being an outdoor attraction, the weather can definitely work against us. We hope that you give Lost Caverns another chance in the future when we have new turf for you to play on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not at all my favorite mini-golf attraction”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

1. Too expensive for the condition of the courses
2. There were rips in the greens; there was something that looked like mold on the greens. There were many holes in which the balls were supposed to travel through and onto another section of the course, but the balls got stuck.
3. There is a cave, and there were wasp nests in the cave. I warned a family playing further back, because they had a young child with them.

Result? Save your money, please, and check out a better mini-golf attraction.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for voicing your concerns to us. We definitely appreciate your feedback as well as the opportunity to address your issues. Since the new owners took over in November 2012, they inherited a lot of problems that the previous business left behind. At that time there were minor rips on the course, which wasn't the most urgent issue to take care of. Of course, the turf on a miniature golf course does have a life expectancy. While we are in the stages of working on replacing the green, such a task is not an overnight process and it takes time. Unfortunately, we have had some strong winds and heavy rainfall this summer – neither of which has helped in the process nor minimizing the impact of furthering the rips. As I don’t know when you visited, I can only assume that the debris was after one of these storms as our staff ensures course cleanliness by leaf blowing the course every morning and afternoon. We have heard from customers who have golfed on other courses, as well as read similar negative reviews references the same, that they find the smell of a gasoline blower nauseating and the noise to be a distraction while playing. The staff is always happy to prime the leaf blower and unclog the hole if it is addressed at the time of play. Unfortunately, if we are not made aware of an issue, we cannot work to properly fix it. That being said, being an outdoor attraction, the weather can work against us. There are times that the wind can blow debris into the transfer holes or even get clogged by one of the many toads within our wildlife habitat. The wildlife habitat includes the Mud Daubers, or wasps, that you refer to. Although Mud Daubers are part of the wasp family, the nests that are in the cave belong to organ-pipe mud daubers. These insects are not aggressive and stings are extremely rare. They are actually good for the habitat as they keep potentially poisonous spiders away. As for our prices, we do have the most competitively priced golf course as well as competitively discounted online and printed coupons that are accessible to everyone. The staff at Lost Caverns does strive for customer excellence. We hope that you give Lost Caverns another chance in the future when we have new turf for you to play on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I really liked that the establishment had three separate putt putt courses ranging from easy to difficult. Golfing here was a lot of fun, and I really enjoyed being able to feed the alligators. That said, the course was not in the best repair. The greens need some renovating. The gator pen was a bit small for as many gators were in it, as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and for your concern for our Alligators. I know that the gator pen might appear too small for them, but I assure you the alligators are kept within regulation according to our permit with the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. Believe it or not, we are actually permitted to keep up to 25 gators of that size in there. As for the course, the excessive rain storms that we have had affected some of the course and there are plans in the works to have the turf replaced, but that, of course, will take some time as it is a big project. We hope that you come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Caverns Adventure Golf also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lost Caverns Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.