We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit Was Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Caverns Adventure Golf

Lost Caverns Adventure Golf
6312 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-264-0560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 239 Activities in Orlando
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: UPDATE (10/11/2014): Lost caverns Adventure Golf now has new turf!! Come Check it Out! Adventure Calls! Will You Answer?Lost Caverns Adventure Golf is Orlando's newest miniature golf adventure! Join Cliff Caverns and his nieces, Carla-Peyton and Avery-Claire, as they search for mysterious and sacred artifacts in a journey through mountains, caves, and across waterfalls! Lost Caverns features 2 18-hole courses of non-stop fun including a scavenger hunt along the way that leads to The Golden Idol, The Lavender Diamond and the Diamond Crown.The fun doesn't stop there! After taking in a round or two, you can feed our LIVE Gators! Call us to inquire about our Group Rates and Birthday Party Packages!
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Family Visit Was Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Lost Caverns is a good value. It is a little less expensive than some of the other miniature golf courses in Orlando. The staff was very friendly. The course is a little worn, but it does not impact play at all. We played the gold course which is the more difficult of the two. My children enjoyed the course. We will return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for both your feedback and your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf. We are currently looking into replacing/repairing the green, which should make for a more pleasant experience. We look forward to your family coming back and visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place to take a break from the Parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We played the easier of the two courses with our young kids. We all had a good time. The plants and trees made the course a pleasant place. We also had a good time feeding the alligators. I would like to play the more challenging 18 holes when the kids are a bit bigger. All in all, it was a clean place to have some quiet fun away from the theme parks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to visit Lost Caverns Adventure Golf. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad that we were a breath of fresh air from the theme parks. We definitely hope that you have a return visit in the near future to experience the Gold Course. We look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I played on my own on the more challenging course. I enjoyed myself and could take all the time I liked. Well set out and picturesque. Nice view of lake behind. It was good looking at the alligators at end of course but I didn't feed them! All in all very enjoyable and probably more fun with more thAn one

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are extremely pleased that you had such an enjoyable time playing on the Gold Course. We hope that you will come back soon with and try it with a few friends and check out the Diamond Course, which has a very nice scenic view as well. The Lost Caverns Team appreciates your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crap caverns”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrive at this establishment based on the 5 stared review 5 people gave this place. . Very friendly staff and all looked as if this was going to be a great experience.we live here in Orlando and We have been to most of the miniature golf establishments on international drive and this by far had the most run down course of them all.. We chose the easy course based on my 5 year old sons skill level and beginning on hole 1 the greens were very worn with a pretty good amount of mold/dried algae. Almost every hole we played had this problem. The landscaping was very poor with with over grown weeds. We skipped two holes due to unplayable circumstances ie heavy mold/standing water on hole 7 and a cavern on hole13 that had gaps missing in the man made concrete boulders with wasps flying out. Definitely NOT worth my $12 per person it cost me.
On a positive note my 5 year old son had a good time.

Very disappointed and hope that the owners of this establishment make this course international drive worthy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a negative experience at Lost Caverns. We definitely appreciate you voicing your concerns so that we may work to fix some of the issues that you addressed. Since our soft opening in November, the new owners of this location have been very hands on in attempting to fix the existing issues that were leftover by previous management. It has been a process and the excessive rain has not been our friend. With that being said, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future to experience a more pleasant adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This course was just a few minutes walk from our hotel. Great course with a scavenger hunt (which we found hard) we tried but hard. Also we got to feed the gaters. Stop at Flint's ice cream on your way out !!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostCaverns, Marketing at Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Lost Caverns Adventure Golf as your miniature golf location during your recent vacation. We truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are currently working on making minor improvements to the scavenger hunt to make it a little less difficult, but keep it fun and exciting at the same time. We hope that you return and visit us during your next Orlando vacation to try the scavenger hunt again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Caverns Adventure Golf also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lost Caverns Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Caverns Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.