We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth all the excitement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Be Our Guest

Be Our Guest
Magic Kingdom Drive, Magic Kingdom, Orlando, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 3,230 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Burleson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth all the excitement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We couldn't get reservations for dinner. The lunch was just so-so. The restaurant was really crowded and loud. We were on the Disney Deluxe Meal plan, which provides for three sit-down meals a day. When we had lunch, we had to place our order before even entering the restaurant and get our own drinks. I was so crowded that I had difficulty manipulating my scooter around.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,411
    710
    299
    106
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great advice!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

While we weren't able to make it to see the dining room, a cast member informed me that you can tour the dining room any day before 10am!
We tried to go for lunch one day and the wait was close to 2 hours long. I attempted to make reservations for dinner back in February for our late May/ beginning of June vacation and the restaurant was completely booked. We thought our only option was going to be standing in line trying to get a table for lunch.
That's when a cast member told us that we can tour the castle anytime before 10am. Unfortunately we were unable to get back a day before 10am but that's great to know!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace B.C.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Magic Kingdom by far!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

By happy chance, our all adult family group managed to get the last table in the restaurant the day we were at the Magic kingdom......we were very pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious, well prepared and the portion size was just right. It was nice to be able to add a beer or glass of wine - though the selection is limited for the alcohol choices - we all found something that paired well with our food choices.
The decor is just like eating in the movie.....the snowy landscape outside the windows is very well done and makes you glad you're on the inside and staying warm :-)
I hope that they keep up the quality and service and don't give in to pressure from people who want fast food choices and the service that generally accompanies it....this one is a keeper.
Don't forget to try the grey stuff......it's delicious :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great, new Magic Kingdom Offering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The is a great new option for quick service dining at Magic Kingdom! Inside Beast's castle you feel like you're in a scene from the movie. Ordering from a limited, but delightful menu was easy. The choices are well prepared with fresh accompaniments- I had the quiche with a green salas tossed in champagne vinaigrette. There are no characters at lunch and no reservations either, so be sure to line up outside in plenty of time!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was really good service. It's clean, beautiful, and has great food! First, the building is awesome! It looks just like the movie! The tables are new and have a special design so they know when there is food there, because of the plates. The great room greets you with beautiful paintings, an awesome window with a snowy scene. You can also dine in the West Wing And see the rose. For lunch, the third room serves as a quick service diner. Overall, great servers, atmosphere, And food. (Get the steak, it's amazing)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Be Our Guest also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Be Our Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Our Guest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.