We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pio Pio Latin Cuisine

Pio Pio Latin Cuisine
2500 South Semoran Boulevard, Orlando, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,315 of 3,038 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Out of this world delicious, OMG! It was so good, it was my first visit and it won't be my last. Try it, it is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been a regular here for at least 4 years and this place never disappoints . The food is alway great , my favs are the papa a la hauncaina, and the bistec ensebolado "grilled steak with onions and awesome rice and beans.the service is really good too. I highly recommend this is by far the best Latin food in orlando, can't wait to go again this weekend!being that I'm originally from jersey and there are tons of awesome Latin restarants in the Ny and Nj area I've found that there really aren't any good ones in orlando but this place is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok will not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The service was just ok not much interaction from our waiter... the food was just ok we have enjoyed much better food at other nearby locations. Will not return. The only positive was the mariachis that entertained on Friday night.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toa Baja
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great South American Food..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fresh and delicious food at Pio Pio.. We were very hungry after flying into Orlando, Florida, so I went into my GPS and selected Food near the current location and fast enough the Pio Pio popped up. It was totally awesome and the attention from the waiters was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Saturday afternoon the place is hoppin'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was at Pio Pio with a large family group to celebrate a birthday. The were happy to accomodate a group -- seating us as we arrived, taking forever to order, separate checks, hanging around after the meal, allowing us to bring in an outside birthday cake and even delivering it to out table with the candles burning. They were very gracious.

Even better, the food was delicious. And well-prepared from quality ingredients. The portions are (too) large and the prices are reasonable. You can eat very well for $10.

They have an extensive menu, with lots of interesting things to try. The menu has a a section for Puerto Rican Mofogos, a page of Columbian dishes, a page of Peruvian dishes, and a page of grilled chicken combinations.

The restaurant is in a strip mall with a couple other restaurants and at peak times parking might be a problem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pio Pio Latin Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pio Pio Latin Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pio Pio Latin Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.