We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goo budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge International to your Saves list
Econo Lodge International
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #223 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Goo budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is an adequate hotel for a visit to Orlando. We didn't do the theme parks but it is in a good location for them and other Orlando attractions such as Gatorland and the Malls. Can see rocket launches from car park (unfortunately they cancelled when we were there!). A basic free breakfast of coffee and cake was available and they had a ticket desk which discounted most tickets. Pool was OK and bed pretty comfortable.

Room Tip: Pool end is further from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    77
    78
    17
    14
See reviews for
72
56
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was truly impressed with our stay at this Econolodge! The staff was extremely friendly and professional, they were always smiling and eager to help, Juliana and the front desk answered all our questions, we didn't know much about Orlando or the area...
The bed was super comfy, the room cleanliness impeccable, towels replaced daily, free breakfast was a big plus. We came to spend 3 nights to go to the parks, they also have free shuttles daily back and forth to Universal and Disney which is awesome you don't need to pay for parking or worry about renting a car.
The only issue I had was I forgot my phone charger, but the Manager was really helpful and lent me one, really nice staff.
Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Just call ahead of time and check for early check-in option, I did and was welcomed before 3pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for a 4 days over the weekend so that we could visit the theme parks.

The location of the hotel is very good, it is nearby many restaurants like Chilli's and Pizza Hut. The hotel is set back from International Drive behind the Travelodge, it is quite close to the motorway and you can hear the traffic.

On arrival we booked in and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful by informing us about the local transport to the theme parks. Not all charges were included in the price paid through Expedia though, we had an extra $4 per day extra which could only be paid by the card that was used to book the hotel which was a bit of a pain.

The room was ok, for what I paid I cannot complain. There was two large double beds, aircon, TV, fridge, iron, hairdryer and most importantly a free safe. It was very clean and the room was cleaned everyday. The main downside to the room was the door didn't seal therefore you could heat everything that went on outside and made the noise from the motorway louder than it should have been. It also meant that if anyone was walking past or stood outside the room we could clearly hear what they were saying and I presume they could hear me.

There was a pool, but by the time we got back from the parks we were too tired to use it so cannot advise on this area.

All in all for the price I paid and what I needed the hotel for this was perfect. I would definitely use again for a couple of days, but if you planning a long trip I would recommend something more like a hotel rather than a motel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed there about a month ago for 2 nights. All was fine. A month later they charge me out of nowhere for a 3rd night at $90 with a hotel fee of $4.95. I called and told them I did not stay that third night and to figure out why they would charge me over a month later. The woman who answered said the manager will refuse it without even telling me why they charged me, obviously they keep all customer credit card information on file to scam them. I'm sure if I would have never noticed they would have never reversed it. Do not stay here, and if you do be sure to check your account to make sure they do not over charge you. They probably get away with this often because a lot of travelers are too busy to see what they spent money on while they were on vacation. Thank god I checked my account. Now they say it will take up to 8 business days to give me back my money. Again, all I can say is stay far away from this place!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay anywhere here...thats my tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

11th - 25th April.
Positives - Located close to restaurants and Wet n Wild. I RIDE bus stop close for all the parks (week/2 week ticket widely available nearby). Beds comfortable. Plenty of drawer space. Plenty of hot water in adequate shower. Fairly clean. Fridge, 'coffee machine' (only 2 coffee bags daily), daily cleaner (but she will not move items around sink to clean.) Soaps daily, towels daily, bed linen twice in 2 weeks. Area felt fairly safe. Free ice machine and vending for water/coke etc. Air con adequate. Free parking. Free WiFi (a bit iffy) Breakfast O juice, mini muffins and coffee but must get there before 8am as it runs out! Free shuttle bus to Epcot or Universal but only one time there and one return-did not use. Pool not used as not hot weather.
Negatives - Our smallish room was ground floor directly opposite the lifts (127) and adjacent to the main passageway (ice and drink vending machines here). We heard every suitcase, crying child, shout, argument, coke can dispensing etc, night and day passing our room, even though we REQUESTED a QUIET room! Receptionist assured us that ours was a good, quiet room!!!!!! Quieter rooms are on the back side, nearest pool end. Window fogged between panes so could not see out!!!! We cleaned away some dubious grey gunge around the sink tap. Décor very tired, Artex to every wall. No wardrobe (just a rail and drawers) Toilets block easily but soon fixed. No spare toilet roll. (buy a spare) Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss. Dim lighting/dark in room. Air con too noisy at night. 'Breakfast' runs out and only 3 tables so either waiting to eating or standing up!
At the end of the day you get what you pay for (taxes, cleaning fee will be added!) We thought it was ok for the price (if you get a quieter room) so if you are on a tight budget go ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool end will be quieter as less people/suitcases passing and away from the main road w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This motel is fairly basic, but clean and a reasonable price. Breakfast is a joke, and so is free shuttle service (only choice of two times each way so we had to use car) - think both only there so can be advertised! We didn't use the pool but it looked good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The pool was very nice, perfect temp and was 3-8 ft deep, the kids liked that. The breakfast was a joke with a few muffins and juice. Just enough to say they had a breakfast. Good place to stay and walk to CSI, Titanic experience and many shops and stores. close to a walmart and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.