We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere to lay your head” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge International to your Saves list
Econo Lodge International
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #218 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Somewhere to lay your head”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The saying goes you get what you pay for and that is true of this hotel. At a great nightly rate you get somewhere clean, reasonably quiet, really well located and it offers free parking, coffee making facilities and free wifi.

For a couple like my wife and I who spent most of our time out and about and had no interest in the "continental breakfast" on offer it provided a base to leave early get back late and sleep in. The room was basic, the TV ancient but it worked fine and the only contact we had with the staff was on checking in and checking out and on both occasions they were not rude but more interested in conversations with a co-worker but as I said at the beginning you get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    98
    100
    22
    21
See reviews for
94
75
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

the servico by the receptionist Andrea Ramirez is excellent. The hotel is well situated for access to Universal parks is excelenta is in the international dr to a street in which there are restaurants of all kinds and the price is according to the service and facilities provided .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Second time staying at this place, first time was such a different experience than the second but there will never be a third.
Front desk staff are the rudest and most unhelpful ppl ever ! Instead of taking a secuirty deposit of $72.44 they took $724.44 which will not be cleared on my card for 30days ! I was away on my own with 2 children having this money frozen was a nightmare,it completley ruined our holiday.
The staff done nothing to help me and kept saying it was nothing to do with them even though its them that put the deposit on the card and as for the dopey receiptionist she doesnt seem to know what day it is!
If you want to enjoy your holiday and not have unwanted stress avoid this place, cheap it may be ,cheerful it most certainly is not !!!! A really HORRIBLE place !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is totally well located in international drive, close to restaurants, shops, and disney/universal parks. Unfortunately, the room seems to be a little dirty (carpet, furniture and floors). We also found some roaches under the fridge.

Breakfast just offers cofee, orange juice and some muffins. One day we got fresh apples which I guess was the best.

Besides that, staff was always friendly and helpful. We were also able to park in front of the room which is very convenient so you avoid walking that much.

The hotel serves to sleep after a long day in the parks, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Room was clean with clean linens. Appliances and furnishings were somewhat dated (I'm not used to seeing tube tvs in hotels) with patched up tub, but carpets were clean and walls freshly painted. Kids in the exterior hallway were rowdy, but once they left, room was quiet in spite of nearby highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

BEWARE! After checking in my credit card info was stolen. They have your credit card and id...all you need for credit card fraud. Choice Hotels were of no help, as each hotel is privately owned and operated. The general manager said he was 99% sure it wasn't his hotel and he didn't offer any help either....BEWARE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 11-25 November 2013. Checking in was simple and quick. Our room was 135 right next to the pool on the ground floor. As soon as we walked in we walked in we were greeted with some nice cool air so the aircon was turned on as it was a very warm that particular day. 2 big spacious double beds, very comfy too. Bathroom was perfect size, not too big or small and clean! In the room there is also a tv, an old tv but worked perfectly. And there was a fridge & as i mentioned before the room has an aircon. Again worked nicely.

There's FREE shuttle bus that takes you and from Disney and also Universal. The bus picks you up from outside the lobby. You get given a piece of paper to tell you the times and where to catch the bus so i don't know why some people complained about not knowing where to catch it! The drivers expect a tip but only a dollar per person. The other parks, Seaworld and Aquatica you can catch the I-Ride to, which only costs $2! They're pretty regular and stops right outside the park.

The location of the hotel was perfect, close to EVERYTHING! There was always something to do. Almost too many! Yes there is a motorway behind the hotel but i couldn't hear a thing. And i'm a very light sleeper!

Breakfast was coffee, orange juice and mini muffins. Ok, its not much but there is plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. And cheap too! If not, there's also shops to buy bits from.

The staff i had no trouble with..but i have to admit we were never really there to see them. Room was cleaned everyday if we wanted, if not we just left the 'do not disturb' sign outside. Again, tip is $1 per person.

So in all...this hotel was perfect for us. It might not be a glamorous hotel but why would you want that when you're out all day everyday! Hope who ever reads this enjoys their stay as much as we did! :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.