We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to use as a base - don't expect luxury!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge International to your Saves list
Econo Lodge International
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #214 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great place to use as a base - don't expect luxury!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to Florida for 3 weeks and literally used this motel as a place to sleep....leaving most days by 9am and not returning till 9 or 10pm. It had a food safety deposit box and we felt safe leaving our room daily and even when we went on a 6 day road trip.

Do not expect luxury for these prices because you will be disappointed! We knew what to expect but sacrificed the luxury room for more money to spend during our vacation.

Having said that for the price, the rooms although a bit dated and fairly basic were clean on arrival and cleaned every day. It was a good size room for the 3 of us and most importantly the air conditioning was ICE cold! Plenty of parking and fair facilities.

We would definitely return or use this brand again when doing our next US tour.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    99
    100
    22
    21
See reviews for
94
76
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were just looking for a place to stay the night before checking into out time share. We paid $38.00 with out discounts and were very pleased with our stay. Room was clean and updated. Great air conditioning and lots of hot water for a great shower. Towels were not very good and our room faced the highway which was a little loud. Breakfast is only available for two hours and not worth trying to get at as it is very limited and in a small small space. Check in was very efficient and friendly. We could not ask any more for the price. We would go back. It's in a great place on I drive in walking distance to lots of fun and food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A very basic American 'motel' that is ideal for those on a budget. Its rooms are quite old fashioned and could do with a bit of modernisation but are very spacious, especially against European standards in size. Friendly's diner situated a stones throw away is ideal for a good breakfast for a few dollars and appeared to be a little cheaper than Denny's, which seemed to have become more expensive since our last visit in 2007.

There is a shuttle bus to the majority of theme parks, however these can only be booked 24 hours in advance and the best times to the most popular parks seem to get booked up fairly quickly so you may need to be organised and visit the reception as soon as you awake and always plan a day ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Typical overused "resort" hotel...

Run Down in most areas, including rooms and beds, and due to the size, calls to the front desk although answered promptly do not provide a prompt response.

Rooms and amenities average for a property such as this.

4 could have stayed in my double room, and there were not enough towels or shampoos to accommodate 4.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Hotel is very affordable for being a place located in a tourist area. The hotel is near every Attraction in Orlando Florida. I can even add that is near the pick up area for the Bush Gardens Shuttle to Tampa Bay. If you are looking for a place to stay that is nothing to fancy because it is affordable but that lets you feel that you are staying in more than a cheap hotel, Econo Lodge is Perfect you will not feel like is one of those cheap hotels where people stay to do all sorts of crazy stuff it feels elegant enough to make you feel welcome. Also if you want to stay in a place where you will easily get to all the parks: Universal, Disney, SeaWorld, Bush Gardens, Wet n Wild and so on look no further than Econo Lodge. The Staff is super friend and will help you get anywhere you need to get in the Orlando. They will provide free transportation from and to Disney, which is a huge life saver if you are not driving around Orlando. Furthermore the hotel sits right by the Iride Trolley which is very effective to get to all this locations except for Disney. Please Understand that International drive is the Heart of Orlando Florida when it comes to attractions and tourism and Econo Lodge sits just in the middle of International Drive.

Room Tip: Any Room is fine but if you are a smoker please pick smoking as if you do smoke in one of the non-sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are on a budget, then this place is a good place to stay at in Orlando. The rooms are okay but not too bad too. It has everything you need. The staffs are friendly and the hotel does provide transportation to Disney and Universal Studio. However, it does charge what they call "service fee" but this fee includes all the parking to the hotel, breakfast, and transportation to the parks around. Moreover, since it's on the international drive, it has a lot of shops and restaurants around. So it's a good idea to stay at this hotel. I always stay at Econo Lodge when I'm in Orlando, and I think it's a good choice to do when you are on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's not the prettiest room but it's functional and cheap. Only downer is having to get a reservation on the park shuttle the day before. Nice pool area for a day off from the parks. Adjacent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.