We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orlando Gun Club

The Orlando Gun Club
3721 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32811
407-236-9199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 235 Activities in Orlando
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have been to Orlando quite a few times and always look for new experiences and decided to visit the Gun Club after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor.
The staff were really friendly and knowledgeable and, yes there are forms to fill out but surely this is to be expected - you are shooting with live ammunition!
We arrived about 9.30am (Weds, mid October) and the place was quiet with just a few locals practising, so we were able to get straight onto the range. We were able to take our time and really enjoy the experience never feeling rushed - I had never even held a real gun prior to our visit so it was a big deal for me. The staff talk you through every step and we stayed for nearly 3 hours firing a Glock, 9mm handgun and Magnum 45. I admit my hand was aching for the rest of the day (especially after the Magnum - 5ft, 9st girlie!) but the experience and cost was worth it. There were 3 of us, using 50 rounds per gun (approx. 17 shots each), 3 targets each (including zombies!) = $285.00.
Check out their website - it gives a breakdown of their charges but on the day it's up to you how much you spend. For a first timer it was an experience I will never forget and highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGC2012, Owner at The Orlando Gun Club, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Puppy Jones,

Thanks your for your insightful review and for vising The Orlando Gun Club! We work very hard to provide a clean, safe, fun rage and it means a lot to read a positive review like yours!

Thanks Again,

The OGC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    40
    11
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“well worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Liked the idea that you can upgrade your gun rental without paying extra fees. Had an enjoyable time for a reasonable price

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good dat at the range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very clean facility and friendly staff. We had to wait awhile because the place was very busy, but once approached by the staff we were kept informed of our shooting times and they were very helpful, especially with my daughter who was a first time shooter. The range was very nice and clean.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to shoot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice facility, great ranges, nice people. Really enjoyed shooting at this range in south west Orlando.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service / Very Safe Range!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been shooting for many years and recently stumbled across the Orlando Gun Club. I have to say it is the most professionally run, clean, safety conscious indoor gun range in the Orlando area!

Prices (for ammo, range time, rentals) are on par (or even a little better) than what you find at other ranges. The staff is courteous and friendly.

The entire range is geared toward safety! (in a good way) The facility has some unique rules and regulations that stress the importance of range safety. If you're an avid shooter you will appreciate all that they do. If you are a new shooter some rules may seem overbearing, keep shooting a little bit longer and you will learn to appreciate the steps these guys take to keep their range safe!!!!. Trust me, EVERYTHING THEY DO is geared towards safety, safety, safety!!!!! (A Huge Plus Compared To Other Ranges In Orlando)

I cannot say enough about how well this facility is run and maintained! You have a customer for life!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGC2012, Owner at The Orlando Gun Club, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
George,

Thanks for your candid and favorable review. It is always our priority to run a SAFE! range and we appreciate you taking notice. please come back and shoot again sometime soon.

Thanks Again,

The OGC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orlando Gun Club also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Orlando Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orlando Gun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.