We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Shot of Adrenaline!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orlando Gun Club

The Orlando Gun Club
3721 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32811
407-236-9199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 198 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Shot of Adrenaline!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was an awesome experience. It was our first time shooting and the staff was friendly, informative and helpful. We had an opportunity to start small with a 22 caliber and worked all the way up to shooting an AR-15!!! The range staff helped explain how things worked, safety was a priority, and when we had questions, the staff jumped in to help. We thought the prices were reasonable and loved the hip decor...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    29
    7
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Shot in the wallet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sales people do not disclose the cost of rounds. They just ask you what gun you want to 'swap' and don't tell you that the rounds could be anywhere from $7.99 to $49.99 or higher. This was our first time shooting at a range and I felt taken advantage of. They knew that it was our first experience. Planned to spend $80-$90 was charged $215. For customer service this place get a 'terrible' rating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGC2012, Owner at The Orlando Gun Club, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Letitia,

We are so sorry you had a less that enjoyable experience shooting at The Orlando Gun Club. I can ensure you that we never meant for you to feel taken advantage of. We post a comprehensive pricing list (including ammunition prices) on the "What You Need To Know" information sheet on our website. Since we recommend it to first time shooters, we may be guilty of assuming that people review this information sheet before they come to the range so they know what to expect.

Our sincerest apologies,

The OGC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“gun club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband went here and had a great time. he got to use a 45 automatic hand gun and an automatic rifle. I just watched lol. people behind the counter (the girl in particular) seemed to know what she was doing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kununurra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Indoor firing range”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was impressed with all aspects of this experience, the staff, the facilities, the customer service and the range of weapons in their arsenal of fire arms. The only restriction was not being able to fire rapid fire which was explained and reasonable. Only moments after completing the paper work my friend and i walked ourselves to the range with an AK in one hand and a box on ammunition in the other. Only suggestion to future visitors would be to bring your own hearing and eye protection to get the most comfortable experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get to this Attraction and smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you get rained off or just need to get the thrill of doing something bout side the BOX and experience high impact excitement without queuing for a ride then this is the place,

It's funny how a chance meeting with a grumpy Irish guy could lead us to this place,

He was moaning off at my hotel to some people next to us about he had to wait a while to get signed in,,,but he also said it was not far and brand new,

So we thought have a look , best look of our 14 day holiday, don't get me wrong Harry Poter was
good but this was real hands on excitement.

OK my rating , staff were great full of genuine enthusiasm ,,venue I have been to a lot of ranges in the USA and this is the best,,guns Wow FBI special the Glock , 2 versions , The Abadan Boy , 44 Magnum the Clint Special, revolver to give you a taste of non automatic,,and finally Auto riffle, all perfect condition ,,,some old worn out stuff at other ranges in Florida , Staff great even for the Ladies , The front of house has a female expert full of knowledge and a smile,and good looks, the main staff Top Marks , and my thanks will come agin in September.

Not sure if the iffy review on TripAdvisor was the guy from our Hotel is so he must have gone to another range as non of this is accurate ,,,this is the best range in Florida.

Kevin from Tamworth England party of 4 all 10000% happy bunnies , live ones that is

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orlando Gun Club also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Orlando Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orlando Gun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.