We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the top of a short list of awesome properties!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5425 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“On the top of a short list of awesome properties!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Co-workers and I stayed here for a quick two day conference. Front desk staff was top notch, great customer service and very friendly. Property seems new with clean and well appointed suites. Nice pool and great outdoor seating with a fire pit on a cool evening. Complimentary breakfast, dinner and happy hour. Stay here, you will leave happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    84
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
227
99
27
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This property is the newest hotel at Orlando Airport areas.
If you need to stay for business or the day before the Cruise at Port Canaveral this will be your best choice.
Transportation to the Cruise terminals can be arrange from Orange Tours & Transportation @ http://www.orangetrans.com/

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I just wish "home" was this stress-free! This hotel and staff were like an oasis for me. In a sea of challenging "road warrior" travel, this Homewood Suites provided all of the comforts of home, with business efficiency, and that "warm-fuzzy at home" feeling. Thanks HSOrlando!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is very clean, nice, quiet and updated. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is stocked for your cooking needs, the rooms are clean, and the beds are comfy. The complimentary (hot) breakfast has a lot of variety and is a full breakfast. It was also very tasty. The staff was exceptional and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with great amenities and a friendly staff. Had the benefit of the shuttle to the airport in the morning. Reasonably good fitness room and the outdoor pool looked nice and clean. Like all Homewood Suites hotels, the breakfast was very good...more than toast and pastries. Fruit, eggs, waffles, yogurt, plus the carbs make it a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended. It has all the conveniences of home and the luxury of staying in a hotel at a reasonable price. The shuttle will pick you up from the airport for free and take you anywhere within a three mile radius from the hotel. One night they took us to a convenient store and waited about 20 minutes until we were finished shopping. Breakfast and dinner are also free. The room is very nice. Most importantly the staff, all of them ( including Julian, the manager, the other ladies at the front, the shuttle drivers, the person taking care of the food, maintenance guy) were very nice and friendly. Keep up the good work. The business center is free including printing. The wifi is also free.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor so that it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel between the 26th September and 10th October 2013. We have vacationed in Florida many times and have stayed in other Homewood Suites by Hilton hotels on two previous occasions. This hotel first opened it’s doors in [I believe] February/March of this year and is in every respect brand new. On arrival, we were greeted by Julian and “Check In” was completed in a friendly and efficient manner. Unfortunately there was a mix up with our reservation which resulted in us receiving a Studio Suite instead of a One Bedroom Suite. We were offered alternative accommodation and viewed several suites but decided to remain in Studio Suite 409 as it’s location best suited our original requests for a suite on the top floor, away from the elevators and overlooking the pool.

The following two paragraphs will only be of interest to those of you who have booked or are thinking of booking this hotel through Hotels.com:

Mr. Luis Arancibia, the Hotel’s Assistant General Manager, a very approachable and friendly guy eventually proved to me by way of documentary evidence that Homewood Suites were completely innocent in this matter. The buck stops with Hotels.com and their “Room Type Name” description shown on their “New Reservation” document which they sent to Homewood Suites. On this document they describe the type of room booked as: “Suite, One King Bed - SA”. Homewood Suites interpreted this as a Studio Suite with one king bed. Hotels.com should have described the room booked as: “One Bedroom Suite, One King Bed”. Mr. Arancibia advised me that ours was not the first reservation to have been mis-quoted by Hotels.com and that Hilton management had liaised with Hotels.com and brought those booking discrepancies to their attention.

Upon our return to the UK I contacted Hotels.com and explained the situation, they in turn contacted Mr. Arancibia. Without admitting liability, Hotels.com agreed to forward to me a suitable “Gesture of Good Will” which I have now received.

Built on the new Orlando Gateway Village Circle complex, this hotel is a low rise building consisting of just four elongated floors. The Lobby, Front Desk and Dining areas are nicely decorated and furnished. There is a small well stocked shop next to the Front Desk. In the Breakfast/Dining area, TV can be watched on a large wall mounted flat screen from most tables, usually News and Weather but the staff are happy to switch channels and raise or lower the volume on request. There is also a raised central island where you can eat, watch TV and plug in your Laptop. A Business Centre [which I believe is free to use] is close by. “USA Today” newspapers are available free of charge from a table opposite the elevators. The free breakfast buffet is very good but can become a little monotonous if you are staying for any length of time. That said, it’s free, it’s well presented and it quells your appetite until lunchtime. Free tea and coffee [regular and decaf] are available all day. I would like to single out and say thank you to the bright and bubbly young African/American lady who tended the buffet on a number of occasions and who loved my wife’s green eye liner. I apologise for forgetting your name. A free dinner buffet with free draft beer and bottled wine is available Monday through Thursday for those returning to the hotel between 5.00 and 7.00 p.m. Outside there is a small enclosed Basketball court and a kidney shaped heated swimming pool. Sun loungers surround the pool and young palm trees have been planted in the borders to provide shade. A shower is situated next to the pool and towels are available nearby. Adjacent to the pool area is a fire pit but this was not lit during our stay. There is a free to use Fitness Centre somewhere but as we were in Florida for pleasure not punishment we never felt the urge to find it. Laundry facilities are available on the second floor. Your room key is required for entry. There are two washers and three tumble dryers. They cost $2 each. The wash cycle is 30 minutes, the tumble dryer 45 minutes. There is no coin operated dispenser for washing powder.

Entrance into our suite was by plastic credit card style touch key. Our studio suite was well appointed. The air conditioner was very quiet and adjusted by an electronic wall thermostat. The kitchen area comprised of a full size dishwasher, sink with waste disposal unit, hob, full size microwave and full size fridge/freezer with automatic ice cube maker [there are also ice cube making machines on every floor next to the elevators]. Adequate cooking utensils, glassware, crockery etc., were in the cupboards and drawers. There was also a table and two chairs. In the Lounge area was a full size wall mirror, a sofa with side units upon which were large table lamps, a coffee table with removable tray and the air conditioning unit beneath a non-opening doubled glazed picture window. Between the Lounge and Bed area was a chest of drawers with a large flat screen TV placed on top. The TV swivelled so that it could be viewed from the Kitchen, Lounge or Bed area. 60 TV channels were available [more than we’ve had in any other hotel]. There were bedside tables upon which were large table lamps a telephone and an alarm clock radio. Above the bed was a two speed ceiling fan with centre light. In the Bathroom was a toilet, ceiling extractor fan and walk in shower with glass sliding doors. The shower head was adjustable with good water pressure. Outside the Bathroom was a hand basin set into a draw and shelf unit which contained a hair dryer and the usual free toiletries. Above was a wall mirror. Opposite behind solid doors was a built in wardrobe with hangers, an iron, ironing board and suitcase support. There was additional overhead lighting, ceiling smoke detectors and sufficient spare electric sockets. The flooring was part wood, part carpet and part tile. There was no in-room safe. However, a safe deposit box [available in two sizes] can be obtained free of charge from the Front Desk where it is also stored.

Orlando international airport is only 2.75 miles away. If you don’t have your own transport, the hotel provides an airport shuttle service which I believe is free to use. For those with transport, the hotel provides plenty of free parking spaces. So what about aircraft noise? When inside, some muffled aircraft noise can occasionally be heard. However, if outside and take off is from one runway in particular, both aircraft and aircraft noise can be seen and heard.

Journey time to the Theme Parks is around 35 minutes. To avoid Toll charges [example: 528 Beachline Expy, $2.25 each way] set your Sat/Nav accordingly.

There are numerous places to eat within a three mile radius of this hotel from just across the road to a cruise along Semoran Blvd.

We really enjoyed our stay at this new hotel. Nice kitchen, good TV, very comfortable bed, hot, powerful shower, good food and drink, warm swimming pool and pleasant, friendly staff. We would recommend this hotel to other TripAdvisor viewers who would prefer not to stay in Kissimmee or on International Drive.

However, no hotel stay is entirely perfect. On one occasion our suite was not cleaned and on two occasions, toiletries and coffee were not replaced. These were minor inconveniences and in our opinion didn’t warrant a formal complaint against hardworking housekeeping staff.

One washing machine was “Out of Order” for most of our stay. With only two washing machines available we thought that it’s repair would have been a high priority. The Laundry room would benefit from the addition of a coin operated washing powder dispenser.

To end on a positive note, I must give a special mention to Catherine on the Front Desk, a nice girl with a friendly disposition who during our stay became the star of an impromptu Homewood Suites training video.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5425 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.