We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Mimosas's!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine

Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine
7600 Dr. Phillips Blvd, Ste 108, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 352-6766
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #253 of 3,049 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Turkish, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine has been established since 2004, and has been family owned and operated ever since. Our first location (on Park Avenue in Winter Park, FL) has firmly established our presence as the premier Turkish restaurant company in Florida. This location (opened in late 2012) was our first endeavor into the South Orlando market - and we're so glad to be here! We're very excited about our newest location, and are quite proud to say that our food, wines, and high level of service are identical to our Winter Park location. Come experience our authentic Turkish cuisine, made in-house, from scratch - every single day. We look forward to seeing you at Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine in Dr. Phillips!
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Go for Mimosas's!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Bosphorus in Orlando is in a touristy - locally location...so you are going to pay if you don't beware! Turkish menu's are unique here, but this menu was not hard to negotiate. They started us with a dried meat, cheese, and olive appetizer-anti-pasti thing which was pretty good. We were talked into this monster sized turkish bread loaf thing that would take four to consume, which was ok. (it was fun to see this thing arrive at the table). I got the basic chicken gyros - safe! My wife got fried calves liver (yucko!) but she loves beef liver fried in small pieces. She wasted little time on it....The best feature is however 2-4-1 Mimosas all day long!
Enjoy the Florida OJ!!!!!Go for Mimosas!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    31
    17
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great cuisine--some prices better than others!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Bosphorus is a good Turkish restaurant with very tantalizing food. Certain dishes seem a little overpriced. The tabouleh for instance was only about 1/2- 1 cup of tabouleh and yet was like $8.50. Meanwhile, the zuchini patties and the stuffed grape leaves were the same price and almost could have been a meal. So, choose carefully. If you like Lebanese tabouleh, this isn't the same. It is more cous cous than parsley. We had the Lamb Beyti which was delicious--it is one of their specialties. If you are a group of 4, you could order like 3 or 4 appetizers and maybe 2 entrees and have plenty of food. And, you have to get the Levas bread which is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was not bad especially the bread I forget the of it. The mixed grill wasn't that good and it was very expensive

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lamby kins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ordered the stuffed cabbage which was good then my buddy gave me a bite of his lamb sampler entree (like 3 different ways) Best lamb dish I've ever tasted! Attentive service, cozy atmosphere but man that lamb!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have made specific trips from the Disney area to Winter Park to return several times to the Bosphorous where I have written an excellent review. Finding this new nearby Bosphorous, I looked forward to my favourite chicken kebobs. How disappointing ! The chicken was dry, tough and extremely bland. Lack of spice and flavour ment this was a boring plate of food costing over $20 each. Has put me off returning to any Bosphorous - sorry Winter Park !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.