We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday for my 10 year old!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Hawaiian Fusion

Roy's Hawaiian Fusion
7760 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-352-4844
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Dr Phillips Blvd.
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing birthday for my 10 year old!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

From the moment we got there we were welcomed like family and my daughter had a personalized menu (as we all did) wishing her a happy birthday! Mark our server (and Steven) did an amazing job! Mark's suggestions were outstanding - the butterfish was the best meal I've ever had. The braised ribs, spring rolls and blue cheese tortellini also out of this world.
Chocolate soufflé and upside pineapple cake were to die for.

First night of our holiday and we've already booked for a second meal this week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    149
    52
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in Orlando!! 5 BIG STARS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

What a dining experience! I wanted to celebrate my son's birthday and choose Roys! I'm not from Orlando but heard great things and can see why! First of all, they made a special insert for the menu (see photo)! There is more than one person to make you feel like the only customer during a busy Saturday night dinner! Honestly, felt I had all the attention. Not only does the waiters take care of you but management will pleasantly pass by. If you were not happy (and I mean if), they will fix it right away! Trust me, this is a must for those who love excellent food and perfect service!! It is priced fair and portions were fantastic! This is the best restaurant and promise you will love it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived without a reservation .... the employees were very friendly and accommodating. As for the food...our server was knowledgeable in respect to how the food was prepared and suggestions for popular items as well his favorites. The visit was quite exceptional.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Great food and Bar Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had dinner at the bar and the food and service were excellent! The value was surprisingly good, and if you go during Aloha Happy Hour they have great deals on drinks and appetizers. I will defiantly be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience... worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Dinner at Roy's in Orlando was a wonderful surprise! We were tempted by the eclectic menu listed online but our dinner was so much more. First, the service here is excellent... very attentive, very knowledgeable, and clearly the servers and managers enjoy working here. Everything is about pleasing the customer and keeping you happy... refreshing! The wine list is very good and they have many cool drink specials to try. The food... different, interesting, and delicious. The menu is focused around Hawaiian fish specialities (which is flown in fresh from Hawaii daily) but they also have some steak and chicken dishes. The sushi is very good, small sushi menu but very different selections and the rolls are quite large. We did indulge in dessert too which was worth every calorie. I highly recommend Roy's Orlando... you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Hawaiian Fusion also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Hawaiian Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.