We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn is Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% with AAA
Ranked #5 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rayne, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn is Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My partner and I checked into this hotel on our first trip to Orlando together and being a same sex couple, we were apprehensive about traveling for the first time together. Not knowing what to expect, we hesitantly approached the counter to check in and we were met with a welcoming smile from a gentleman named Nick. After speaking to him for just a few minutes we were instantly put at ease, our fears of being looked down on melting away. Nick was very attentive to our needs, going above and beyond to ask us questions that most people wouldn't ask at the time of check in. Things like, if we needed extra pillows or towels for the evening and its these small things that make your stay somewhere really amazing. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and thankful that the hotel had found that nice balance of making you feel as if you're in a hotel but making you comfortable as well, a balance that is nearly impossible to find! The room itself was immaculate and it wasn't long before we began to settle in and disaster struck - my girlfriend had forgotten her toothbrush. Being exhausted and not knowing the area we placed a call to the front desk, once again having the pleasure to speak to Nick. We asked if there was a place relatively close by where we could purchase one and were told not to worry, he would send one up. A few moments later we hear a knock on the door and open it to find him there with a small basket of not only the missing tooth brush but other toiletries as well, things I'm assuming people ask for on a regular basis! The fact that Nick went to this level of customer service will be the reason that we will be booking another stay at the Hampton the next time we visit Orlando! Finding employees who enjoy their job, can greet every customer with a smile and takes the extra time to make every guest feel as if they are the most important person in the hotel is rare this day and age! Even more so, during our stay while everyone seemed to always have a smile for us or a kind word, It was Nick who remembered us, by name, and asked us how our vacation was and giving us recommendations on things in the area. At the time of check out we happened to pass him as we were leaving and he stopped to ask us about our stay and to say good bye. Now that we are home we have told all of our friends that if they ever come to Orlando THIS is the hotel to stay at!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    139
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
262
207
28
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed on this hotel for conections at the Orlando airport. What a great surprise. Very comfortable room , very good check in/out , good breakfast , plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel, free internet , clean and an easy access to the city. What else do you need? And all these for a very reasenable rate. Don't think twice . It is defenetly a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight back to Atlantic City. We were able to check in early which was a plus. Our room on the 8th floor had a great view of the planes taking off from the airport. This was not a noise problem though as flights seem to stop for the overnight hours. There was an outdoor sitting area with a fire pit. Everything looks new. The breakfast was the normal fare. The employees seem happy and are friendly and helpful. It is only a minute or two to the airport. If you are returning your rental car, there is a wa wa nearby with some cheap gas. About the only improvement needed is some shade in the pool area. The sun beats down there all day long. There were only two umbrellas out there by some tables. Some are needed for the loungers located around the pool.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I highly recommend staying at this Hotel, beds are so comfortable, blankets ect. The outside patio is furnished with a Fire pit with relaxing lounge chairs surrounding it. I was greeted by Nicholas who welcomed me with a cheerful disposition and my check in process went very fast. I was offered information on surrounding Restaurants that were with in walking distance. I've stayed at this Hotel several times now and am always very pleased with my stay.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, FL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, easy access. Plenty of shopping and dining in walking distance. Access to airport was awesome. Staff was friendly. I stay at hotels in the Hilton family weekly with my work and this was one of the nicest I have stayed at yet. Very nice!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Rica, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. The room was oversized and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with what to do and see in the area. This will be my go to hotel when I trave to Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was a perfect hotel near Orlando airport, Our stay was exceptional, the room, the staff, the resort, and the shuttle service to the airport and or shuttle driver Jeffrey was exceptional. We would highly recommend this hotel for there park and fly, and also there are some great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.