We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel....let's see” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go Package
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“New hotel....let's see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a brand new hotel that is extremely convenient to the Orlando airport and restaurants. We just stayed there the night before flying out. Even though the hotel is new there were some things that were not thought out too well. They have a gorgeous pool area and next to that a delightful couched/firepit area. Unfortunately, both of these areas get the direct summer sun from noon through the rest of the day. The pool has two small umbrella tables. If you are the third person to arrive, you are out of luck. The couched area has not one umbrella and the little palm trees are new and provide no shade. It is impossible to stay outside without any shade, a few more umbrellas or canopy type enclosures would be such a positive asset. The rooms are a bit smaller than you would expect, they have the terrific Hampton Inn beds but rooms do not get any sunlight at all, so already they are starting to get that " wetish, musty" smell which seems so unlikely for such a new hotel. Let's see how this all goes, but for now, its a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    126
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
237
178
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our second stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village from August 5, 2013 to August 7, 2013. We stayed 3 nights and will definitely be back for longer period of time in December 2013. The general manager, Sebastian Peralta, makes sure everything is done right for his guests. Housekeeping staff makes sure everything is immaculate. All hotel staff works hard to accommodate in all possible ways. The breakfast is ready each morning by 6 am. Hot beverages are available 24 hours. The outdoor fire pit next to the swimming pool is helpful year round for warming up after a nice swim or just for relaxing on a cool evening. The very best part of our stay was the quietness. Even though the hotel is located close to the airport, the rooms are soundproof. Also, being in a location away from the parks and crowds is a welcome relief after spending the day at the parks yourself. There is easy access to Universal and Disney World (via toll roads) as well as Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, and Coca Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lovely hotel. Appeared to be new. Great room, comfortable beds, clean etc. great breakfast tin lauded with waffles, eggs, sweet rolls, fruit. The only thing they didn't have was bacon, sausage, etc but everything else was included. Yogurt, cereals.....
No extra hidden charges, which is more Thani can say for the hotels close to Disney. Bonefish grill is right across the parking lot, and we enjoyed that, not to mention the convenience. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton inn was simply terrific! I was traveling on business with five others and we had spent the last 14 hours on planes and in cars. We were exhausted and ready to go to bed. The two individuals working the front desk were very friendly and unbelievably quick. They were prepared for our arrival and had all six of us checked into our rooms within about five minutes. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. There are plenty of convenient electric outlets and the wifi was strong.

Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, but it was good; and again, the staff working it was very friendly and helpful.

I'm convinced that the quality of this property is in large part due to the quality of the people. Overall, great job!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Allie was the first person I spoke with to confirm our reservation and Check-in time. Without prompting, she provided additional driving directions as this was our first visit to this facility. Luis Checked us in upon arrival and I asked about the shuttle service as we needed to turn-in a rental car and get to the airport early for a 7:35am flight. He explained the 24-hour service available on the half hour. We turned the car in, called the hotel for the shuttle and minutes later were picked up and returned to the hotel. Luis provided restaurant information and a coupon for a appetizer. The restaurant, "Bonefish", was exceptional!! **** star rating. Our wake-up call was on-time and the driver provided a courteous, safe and quick ride to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel is very nice and located 5 minutes from MCO airport. Pretty good breakfast but eggs not that great. I think they are powdered. Room iron runied my shirt but that's typical in a hotel. Overall a nice, new hotel and rooms were very clean. I just wish they paid more attention to the business traveler and replaced junk iron's when required.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

this Hampton was clean and comfortable. the staff was nice. the breakfast area was open and well lit. the outside had fire pits and outside chairs. the breakfast was usual, with oatmeal and boiled eggs provided. The only issue was the location of the hotel. I understand this a new development, and that is why a street was closed and it was a bit down a winding path, but once we found it, it was easy to get back to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.