We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience after a long day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A very good experience after a long day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn was a very pleasant experience after a long day of driving. I chose those hotel because it was close to the airport and I had a flight out of Orlando early the next morning. It was spacious, very clean, and had a very attentive staff. There are a number of restaurants nearby within walking distance, so I did not have to drive to get a decent dinner and relaxing drink. The drive from the hotel to the north parking lot of Orlando airport was no more than 5 minutes. This place was just what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad we were a great place for relaxation during your travels, we all know how stressful travel can be. We encourage you to look into our Park,Stay and Go package when flying out of Orlando International Airport. We look forward to your next stay. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    115
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
215
157
25
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ft. lauderdale, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were coming from south florida to Orlando for one night to go to Sea World... I booked through Hotels Tonight as this hotel had the best reviews/ rate from 5 that were listed. I definitely made the right choice. I was concerned at first staying at a hotel near MCO as opposed to one closer to the parks but it was only a 10-15 min drive to sea world and although there as some airplane noise it didnt bother us or our 3 yo.

The Hampton is is right off the main road and across the parking lot is a NY diner and 2 other other restaurants so dont be worried that there is no on site eating. Check in was easy, no wait. We didnt get a room option through hotels tonight, but I was glad I asked bc the king rooms only have a shower while queens have tub/ shower combo. We opted for a regular queen room which was well appointed, was very clean feeling/ looking and had a mini fridge. We were on 2nd floor above the firepit/ pool and for a Saturday night we didnt notice any loudness noises etc.. and we were back in room around 11pm.

The hotel was built in the fall of 2012 and you can tell. It is very clean and modern looking. Lots of places to sit and check email or play cards, relax. They have a 24 hr coffee/ tea bar which was a nice feature. In the morning we took advantage of the hot/ cold breakfast which was the nicest of any hotel I have stayed at in Orlando. You could make waffles, they offered a meat (sausage), scrambled eggs, hot oatmeal and fixings, 5 different cereals, yogurt, bananas, bagels, muffins and pastries. We didnt use the pool, but it seemed nice enough, there was also a business office we we didnt use but like I said we got there at 3:30pm and checked out the next day at 10am. However, we would have been pleased and comfortable staying longer.

Overall, I would totally recommend the Hampton Inn at Gateway Village, nicest hotel weve stayed at for under the $80-$100 a night range. Free parking, wifi, and breakfast... cant beat that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate that you enjoyed the hotel and that you found us to be a great value for your money. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one before heading to Port Canaveral Cruise Terminal. The staff are well trained and may be the best group I've ever encountered and I travel every week for my job.
My wife had recently had surgery, a wheel chair was provided her and was ours to use during our stay.
Every associate went out of their way to make our stay stress free and comfortable.
I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your great recommendation to the Tripadvisor community about our hotel. We are happy to hear that everything went great with your stay prior to going on your cruise. Our staff takes great pride in providing great customer service and it sounds like they all lived up to it. We look forward to your next stay with us. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here because my flight was cancelled which left me VERY upset. Nicholas checked us in at the front desk and was SO helpful and had such a positive attitude. Shortly after checking in Ty drove us to grab some necessities at a nearby convenient store since we were left without transportation. The staff here made our flight delay into a positive experience and turned our awful day of traveling into a great stay at the Hampton Inn! Awesome clean rooms and free wifi were a great added bonus! Great place to stay, I will definitely come here again, this time by choice! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views with the Tripadvisor community. We understand how stressful it can be when a flight is cancelled, we are happy to hear we were a positive part in a negative situation. Also thank you for taking the time to recognize Nick and Ty for their customer service, I will make sure to recognize their efforts. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future under better circumstances. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I seldom write review except for accommodations that I think are truly worth me spending the time on it. This location is very, very clean - the best I've stayed in amongst the chain-type hotels (e.g. Courtyard, Hilton, etc.) We stayed for 3 nights and the staff was friendly. The fitness room is larger than most and well-maintained. Breakfast kept us going, waffles actually tasted good. They provide all day coffee and tea. The patio area next to the swimming pool was very relaxing, wide open space and nice patio furniture. For the first time in many years, I actually enjoyed staying in a hotel. I would recommend people going to Orlando to stay in this Hampton Inn, not that close to the theme park area but still convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. We are elated to hear how impressed you were with our accommodations. The fire pit area is a guest favorite because of it's relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I thought the hotel was in superb condition. I do not have any complaints. The staff were very friendly. I utilized the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and it was perfect. I arrived late at night and I contacted them when I landed, they asked that I call them when I had my bags. It took along time for my bags to deplane and the hotel called to make sure I was ok and ready to be picked up. When I was ready to be picked up they arrived in about 7-10 minutes. Check in was less than a couple minutes. And they were still very friendly at a very late hour in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views about our hotels with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear everything went well during your stay and that you found our staff friendly even late in the evening. Our team takes great pride in providing the best service possible. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I've stayed at in this category in Orlando. The room had a nice layout with the sleeping area and living area separated by table for TV/computer/etc. Friendly service upon check-in. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation you posted on Tripadvisor, we appreciate the time you took. We are happy you found great service and a well appointed room during your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future if your travels bring you back into the area. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager

5460 Gateway Village Circle
Orlando, FL 32812
+1-407-857-2830 P
+1-407-857-2831 F
sebastian.peralta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.