We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and yummy. Perfect for lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tobias Flat

Tobias Flat
9939 Universal Blvd, Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel, Orlando, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #608 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
St. Marys, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simple and yummy. Perfect for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Fresh tasting, light and delicious flatbreads. Beers we enjoyed. We sat "outside" and it was like a sidewalk cafe.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Tobias Flat, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Marsha J,

It sounds like you had a grand time! We are so happy we could provide the perfect lunch spot for you. We hope this means you will come back and see us soon! There are always more flatbreads and beers to try!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel
(407) 996-9933
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Dont Miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stayed at Shingle creek and had lunch at Tobias our last day. Wish I would have eaten there earlier because I definitely would have gone back. The french onion soup is the best I have ever had. The flatbread pizzas are very good. I saw several different salads they brought out that looked really good as well. definitely worth a visit and not exremely pricey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Tobias Flat, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi suziq2Texas,

Thank you for the high compliments! Many restaurants offer french onion soup, but we are proud of our chefs for making the best! Since you only got to dine with us once, you will just have to come back! Those salads are calling your name! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with when making your accommodations and dining plans.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel
(407) 996-9933
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Unique and delicious flatbreads! I ordered the Pesto shrimp and it was amazing. I had to go back another day to try another of the many delicious options.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Tobias Flat, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Boggieusa,

The pesto shrimp sounds amazing! I have to try that one the next time I am there. I will pass on your compliment to the chefs. We pride ourselves on a great variety of flatbreads. If you are local you can come visit us quite often! If not we hope to see you for many vacations or business trips to come!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel
(407) 996-9933
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ate here for dinner one night while at the hotel. Service was fast and the food was good. Staff was friendly. It was a great place for a less expensive, casual dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Tobias Flat, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Corinne F,

We are so glad you enjoyed dining at Tobias Flat! We hope your time spent in the rest of the Rosen Shingle Creek property was just as enjoyable. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel
(407) 996-9933
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

So so good. I had the Ceviche in a jumbo Margarita glass, perfection. Just enough tremendous preparation and presentation
So sad we live so far away, I'd be a regular

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Tobias Flat, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Celloista,

I was just telling BlueNumber2 in the previous review that he should make his favorite dish his "usual" by coming to dine with us more often! Illinois is kind of far away, but now you have a great reason to vacation more often! Our chefs are so proud of their ceviche. They will be extremely happy to hear your praise. Thank you for taking time to write a review! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel
(407) 996-9933
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobias Flat also viewed

 

Been to Tobias Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tobias Flat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.