We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Challenging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Golf Preserve

Harmony Golf Preserve
7251 Five Oaks Drive, Harmony, Orlando, FL 34773
407 891-8525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 239 Activities in Orlando
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Flushing
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fun and Challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice layout. Lots of water and sand. Greens were in very good condition and fairways were decent. The staff was very friendly. The pace of play was very good. We had two foursomes and we finished in under 4 hours.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun course but greens need TLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

It's an interesting layout and there are few 'nothing holes' on this course. Placement of your drive is a premium as water is a plenty! It's just a shame that the greens didn't match up, of the 8 courses we've played in Orlando these were by far the poorest (other courses were similar price bracket). The turf crumbled as I tried repairing pitch marks - result is you have either lots of pitch marks or lots or bare soil. Greens were however responsive to approach shots. Some other reviews suggest the greens were decent so I hope that our experience is not terminal because this could be a great course.

Look out for Monday rates, when you can play all day at twilight rates.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Harmony Golf Preserve-A1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We heard about the course but never played it before. We went (cost $ 48) the staff inside and out were very friendly and helpful. The course was super. Wide fairways with twists and tuns, lots of bunkers and hills and water does come into play on lots of holes. We had rain on the 9th so took a lunch break. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and delicious.
We returned to the back nine and had a pleasant finish. The greens were great and the fairways well groomed. They even had cold water provided in a cooler. Great course- highly recommend. It is 10 miles east of Michigan Ave in St Cloud-watch for the whie frnces on 192. We wil be back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great price on golf and received a $10 lunch voucher. We have golfed there 4 or 5 times now over the years on vacation. Everytime is a great experience, nice course and ran very well. It is surrounded by a nature reserve so there is always plenty of wildlife to enjoy. Food in the restaurant is excellent and good price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Extremely friendly staff upon entering and finishing the round. Prices in the restaurant and bar cart are very good.
The course is very nice, though the greens were a bit slow. Very well maintained through out. Wild life everywhere, keep away from the ponds when it is warm out!
A course that we will play again and again!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Golf Preserve also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Harmony Golf Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Golf Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.