We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Golf Preserve

Harmony Golf Preserve
7251 Five Oaks Drive, Harmony, Orlando, FL 34773
407 891-8525
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Extremely friendly staff upon entering and finishing the round. Prices in the restaurant and bar cart are very good.
The course is very nice, though the greens were a bit slow. Very well maintained through out. Wild life everywhere, keep away from the ponds when it is warm out!
A course that we will play again and again!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Played this course twice in November. Has been in great condition. Fairways and greens well maintained. Challenging but fair course. Vety friendly staff. Bottled water for the round provided. Carts do have GPS ( Garmin). Overall good value for the money. The course is absolutely worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Played here a couple of years ago and it was in a poor state although the lay out and design was excellent, returning a couple of weeks ago I was not disappointed the course was in great condition and played very well.
The staff are great and very friendly, the food we had was good ( snacks ), overall well worth a trip :-)
PS the front 9 holes are some of the best designed holes I've played on

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
“The best value quality golf in Florida?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a superb course, in consistently great condition, tough and long and perfect for the mid/low handicap golfer I'd say. It's got a bit of everything; nice clubhouse, good food, friendly and helpful staff, great course and very reasonably priced into the bargain. The course winds it's way through the houses, into the wilds of the country and is populated by a fantastic variation of wildlife.
A true please from start to finish.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings, but will not be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The Course was in Poor condition, lots of bare grass, not long been hollow tyned. Teeing areas were quite bad in areas.
The experience was made worse by a 4 ball being allowed to start on the 10th, in front of 2 x 2 balls! 2 could sort of play golf, 2 could not. After 2 holes the First 2 had been called through, After 4 holes one of them called us through, but the non golfers did not understand and kept playing. For the rest of the round we dodged golf balls from behind, had to put up with shouting and screaming. We mentioned it when we came off the 18th, but no one seemed bothered. A waste of money for what it is in our opinion.

We did eat there, food and service in the bar was excellent. The saving grace!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Golf Preserve also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Harmony Golf Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Golf Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.