We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laughed my butt off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama's Comedy Show

Mama's Comedy Show
8267 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-363-1985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 194 attractions in Orlando
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mama's Comedy Show is like Whose Line Is It Anyway for Adults! This is a Comedy Show for grown-ups, and Mama's Comedy Show is the best bang for your buck you'll find anywhere! It's a hilarious night of comedy and laughs!
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Laughed my butt off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

IS A MUST SEE if you are a comedy fan. Was actually crying from laughing so hard multiple times in the show. Great improv. be sure to leave the kids at home though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    17
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hard to go wrong for $10 bucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

But ... do beware. When they advertise "R" rated, they are not kidding. The cast is very talented, and the improvisational skits were hilarious. Still, there was an underlying need to revert to a specific topic that was more harsh than funny. If LBGT you will need to have a thick skin and be able to laugh at yourself to enjoy, and I am not sure that is doable. My spouse and I both felt uncomfortable with portions of the show.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for coming to Mama's, and I'm sorry you had a less than stellar time with us. I understand your issue, with some of the content in the show. There are more than 25 improvisers who make up the cast at Mama's. We range from every race, nationality, religion, or sexual preference. We don't discriminate at Mama's. That being said, the material varies from night to night, and nothing is ever meant out of hate or anger. The point is that we have to laugh as a group. Everyone has a line, and we crossed yours. I hope you give us another chance on your next visit. Feel free to drop a line on our Facebook page, if you want to continue this discussion. Thanks again for coming and giving us a shot to begin with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“TAKE A KLEENEX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

You will need it, to wipe the tears from your eyes. Such a talented cast of performers, we laughed until our sides hurt.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for the REVIEW! And next time you come, give us a heads up, and we will leave some Kleenex out just for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“$10 for a night of laughing til your cheeks hurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had the opportunity to go with a great group of friends... and will be going back again real soon! Great time, great show, and the price was amazing too! Go if you can, and go often!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for coming out with your friends! I hope you guys do come back real soon. Thanks for the 5 star review, you ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great... must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this show looking for something to do in the Orlando area. . For the $10 ticket price I figured how bad could it be... I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and professionalism of the show. Had a blast busted a gut.. dirty yet tasteful. The theatre had great service and good drink servings and prices. Absolutely cannot go wrong with this show. Definitely will see them again next time we are in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
WOW! "Dirty yet Tasteful"! I love it! Thanks for coming out and joining the family! Give us a heads up next time you are in town. Throw a message on our facebook page, and let us know when you are coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Comedy Show also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama's Comedy Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama's Comedy Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mama's Comedy Show to your Saves list