We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Funny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama's Comedy Show

Mama's Comedy Show
8267 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-363-1985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mama's Comedy Show is like Whose Line Is It Anyway for Adults! This is a Comedy Show for grown-ups, and Mama's Comedy Show is the best bang for your buck you'll find anywhere! It's a hilarious night of comedy and laughs!
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Very Funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had never been to anything like this before and didn't know what to expect. We left the kids with the grandparents and went to the Friday night show. It was hilarious. If you ever watched "Whose Line is it Anyway" on TV, this is exactly the same thing. The guys are FUNNY & very entertaining. We laughed until we cried. Tickets were only $10 each and after the show they give you a card so you can come back for only $5.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    21
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Orlando's Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you are on Spring Break or you are able to get a "parent's night out" during your Disney vacation, this is the place to go! Very affordable, very funny and quite a breath of fresh air from all the typical tourist-trap attractions in the area. Very talented entertainers. My family takes a trip to Disney every year.. this is an absolute must do for all our future trips!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for the great review, and for helping get out our secret! Come back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you don't like Mama's you don't like yourself!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I discovered Mama's a few years ago when they were just starting out. We were at the Sleuth Dinner show, when Todd and Tony came and announced that their show was right after the Dinner show was done and that everyone should come and see it. My wife and I decided that it was too early to go home and decided to check it out. Needless to say, we are extremely glad we did. Since then we have seen Mama's show a ton of times and we have even had Mama's out to put on a show each of the past three years as a fundraiser for the Little League that I ran. Each and every person that came to the fundraising show over the past three years, laughed until they couldn't laugh anymore.

As my title says, if you go to see a Mama's show and do not enjoy it, then you do not know what true comedy is, or you just hate life in general. These guys and girls are true genius when it comes to improv and are about the nicest people that you will meet. I HIGHLY recommend checking this show out! Each and every Friday that passes that you do not, you are missing out on life!

Great job guys!! I'm sure we will see you many more times!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Well, we sure as hell love you guys! It's always great to see you guys out in the crowd!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was hilarious. We went there not knowing what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised. These guys are awesome! A must see! We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We think YOU are awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Orlando's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was looking for something a little different for date night and this show nailed it out of the ballpark. This was the first time either me or my girlfriend have been to an improv comedy show and we loved it. You will never find a better time for only $10/person. We laughed the whole two hours.. These guys were hilarious!! They also hand out a card at the end of the show that lets you return for future visits for only $5/person. We will definitely being going back for more laughs!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamascomedyshow, Owner at Mama's Comedy Show, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the risk on something new! We're glad you guys had a blast, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Comedy Show also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama's Comedy Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama's Comedy Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.