We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cowboy fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Shucks Billiards & Pub

O'Shucks Billiards & Pub
7467 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 352-7892
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #921 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great cowboy fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We went in late one evening myself wife and son. Great atmosphere. Good service. You can tape your dollar to the wall and sign it. You can smoke that's 5 star just for that. Wana be pop stars sing for your entertainment. Good price for a round $15 for white wine glass a coke and Guinness. Went back a few times: Defo recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    4
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Karaoke, cocktails, nuff said! We went to O'shucks twice on our vacation and had a great night - not great if you're looking for a night of dancing, but if you're looking to meet people,. drink, chat be merry and of course sing! this is the place!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went here most nights whilst on holiday. Totally chilled out and the beer was great and cheap. Played pool and had a good few laughs at all the karaoke singers!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sure it must be fine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

But anywhere you get a Guinness in an American pint… should not (at the very least) call itself an "Irish" pub. It did look like there was a bit of atmosphere but I had one disappointing Guinness and left… not only was my 1 pint one of the pricer pints I had on I-drive but it was also in a smaller glass. (And even if the glass was the same size, it sure wasn't proper) We also had to wait a while as they were either understaffed or function with 1 bartender regularly. There is a good chance I'll not ever return. However if you like pool and don't drink Guinness, you might get on well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great pub in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

It has it all - great staff, who remembered our rounds for the next time, always having fun with each other and the customers. A karaoke which is on every night providing some of the best (and worst) singing you will hear on your vacation, A large games room with pool tables, darts, basketball shootout, arcade games and a punchbag. A good selection of drinks are available to keep everyone happy - beers, spirits and shots in great supply.
Traveller tip - The coupon books all over the place often have 2 for 1 drinks vouchers which you can use one of every day, they also have a happy hour in the afternoon from Monday to Friday.
Well worth a visit - we were there about 8 times during our vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Shucks Billiards & Pub also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to O'Shucks Billiards & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Shucks Billiards & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.